OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Preview - Saving Pdf To Jpeg?

Mar 28, 2012

I have a lot of multipage pdf's that I need to reduce in file size. They are scanned pdf's so no actual editable content.

If i select a page and 'save as' I can save to jpeg where I can reset the dpi of the page (currently 300dpi). This is Fine, but I need to do it to all the pages of the pdf. If I select all pages 'save as' will only save out one page and not all.

If I print and choose 'pdf to jpeg', It will save out all pages but I don't get the ability to reduce to dpi and the output jpgs are still huge. Is there a way to save to pages out in one go to jpeg where I can adjust the dpi setting?

I have tried using the reduce file size option, but the resulting pdf has lost too much quality and is unreadable. Once I have the reduced jpegs it's easy enough to reimport into preview and save as a pdf. 

Info:
iMac, Mac OS X (10.6.8)

View 6 Replies


ADVERTISEMENT

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Send Photos In Jpeg Formats?

Apr 23, 2012

How to send photos in jpeg formats?  Read info which suggested exporting files to folder on desktop and attaching to email.  files still open to photo instead of sending file name.jpeg. 

Info:
iMac, iOS 5.1

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Print An Email Attachment Previously Scanned As A Jpeg

Jul 1, 2012

I scanned a document into images as a jpeg file. Successfully sent as attachment. Receiver said printed version was too blurry.

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: JPEG Preview Images Blurry After Editing

Jun 8, 2012

When I edit a photograph in photoshop (cs3/cs4 etc, it doesn't matter which version) the preview of that image goes blurry after its saved. The image is the full res still and hasn't lost any quality but when I have the icons that are of a large size they appear really blurry and 'low-res'. I know its a small gripe but it makes things difficult as a photographer when I am trying to organize images that perhaps look similar or I want to see as a whole set.

Info:
iMac, Mac OS X (10.7.4)

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X :: JPEG File Preview Display Gray Block Instead Of Image

Mar 11, 2010

I am having problems with Preview and Snow Leopard. I can use Quick View to view jpeg files, but when I open them with preview. It does not display the correct image. It just displays a gray block. The only way to resolves this is to delete the preview prefernce files, and then it works. But after a couple of restarts it goes back to not displaying the correct image.

View 4 Replies View Related

OS X Mavericks :: JPEG - Preview Will Not Save Adjusted Image Size

Jun 21, 2014

I have a newly refurbished emac running the latest OSX 10.9.3. I used to be able to move images from iPhoto to the desktop and using Preview change the file size. I need to do this to upload  images  of a specific size to a website. Now Preview will not save the adjusted image size. I adjust the size from a 5 meg image to a 1.5 meg image but when I go to upload the image it is still 5 meg. I try saving it before closing it but it doesn't do anything (by the way I hate the new options or lack thereof when it comes to saving in Preview)

View 3 Replies View Related

IMac (Intel) :: How To Convert 1 Page From PDF File To JPEG Using Preview

Dec 4, 2014

I see how to convert 1 page from a pdf file to a jpeg using Preview. I have several pdf files with each consisting of @90 pages. Is there a way to convert all pages at once? I would like to set up a slide show with the pdf pages converted to jpeg photos. All comments are welcome.

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X :: Saving Norton Antivirus ... Install Snow Leopard

Aug 31, 2009

I received my copy of Snow Leopard and I would like to do a fresh install. However, in doing this, I will lose my copy of Norton Antivirus that I downloaded from my college. I cannot get another copy of this until January as I am not currently a student. Is there a way I can save this program so that I can do a fresh install versus simply upgrading?

View 11 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Unable To Print To *.pdf (for File Saving)

Apr 12, 2012

I recently downloaded a bundled security update for Safari and several other Mac-type programs.  Since then I've had several instances where the activity selected produced the spinning wheel which would not stop over time.  I've used disk utility several times to repair extensions and verify/repair the Mac OSX.  More times than not, the original problems have been right after I've tried to save a file or document by printing it to *pdf.  Once I select this print option, I experience the spinning wheel, and it won't stop.

Info:
Mac OS X (10.6.8), Safari 5.1.2, iPhoto 9.2, iTunes 10

View 8 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Saving Files Over 31 Characters Long?

Jul 2, 2012

to a Windows 2003 server. Everything works great as long as I'm under 31 characters. 

I'm running Mac OS X 10.6.8. 

Is there a default setting on either the server or the Mac to allow for this to happen?

Info:
Mac Pro, Mac OS X (10.6.8)

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Saving Messages From An Old Email Address?

Jul 3, 2012

I would like to save the messages from my old .mac account but disable the account so that Mail doesn't search for new messages in it.

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: TextEdit Scaling In Page Setup Not Saving?

Mar 29, 2012

I'm running OS 10.6.8, TextEdit v 1.6 (264) and find that documents created in TextEdit and saved with a custom scale (90% for example) and then closed always revert to 100% when opened the next time.  The funny thing is when I close the document after changing the scale without saving it prompts me to save the changes, but even then it's not saved.  So I'm thinking this behavior isn't normal, TextEdit knows it's supposed to be saving this but for whatever reason it's not.  This is more in the category of a nuisance than a problem but I thought I'd post and see if anyone knows anything about this. 

Info:
MacPro 2.66QCX 4x2G X25-M 4xWDC; 17" MBP, Mac OS X (10.6.2), XPSp2

View 4 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Contact Photos In Address Book Not Saving

Apr 25, 2012

I have run into a similar problem before, when Address Book stopped accepting changes to contacts altogether. I followed advice I saw on the web and deleted the .plist files for Address Book in the Preferences file in my Library. That worked like a charm. Now, that doesn't work.

I have deleted the files, restarted my computer, verified and fixed permissions using Disk Utility, and let my computer rest overnight by leaving it off. Nothing works and I've tried several combinations of order.I am running Mac OSX 10.6.8 on a first generation Intel MacBook Pro. All software is up to date

Info:MacBookPro, Mac OS X (10.6.8)

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Saving Files Crashes Dreamweaver CS5 Running 10.6.8?

Apr 26, 2012

Saving files crashes dreamweaver CS5 running 10.6.8...

Info:
Mac Pro, Mac OS X (10.6.4), G4 (10.4.11) & PC Windows XP

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X :: Bug In Snow Leopard's Preview?

Oct 29, 2009

Snow Leopard's Preview can no longer do a search for dollar amounts accurately. This worked just fine in Leopard, but no longer works in Snow Leopard. Go ahead and download a PDF of your most recent bank statement, or any PDF that has a bunch of dollar amounts in it. Then, do a find for one of the dollar amounts. For example, do a find for: 50.00

Preview will no longer find a match for 50.00... instead, it will find any instance of "50" or "00" in your entire PDF file. It uses the decimal point as some sort of a delimiter, and it makes Preview believe that you are doing 2 completely separate searches.

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X :: Saving Modified Pdf Files Using Preview

Sep 8, 2010

I received an email with a pdf file that I had to complete and send back. I opened the document with Preview, made the changes to complete the form, and saved it ("saved as" because the program wouldn't let me just "save" it. A box popped up saying that changes may affect the original format and that I had to "save as" to get a copy of the file). I opened it again just to make sure, and all the changes were there. I sent it via gmail, and a few hours later the original sender tells me that the form was empty. I checked, and it was empty, even though the name of the file was the one I gave it. I tried again with the same result. Using a PC I had no problems, so I am guessing that the issue is with Preview. Does anyone know what I did wrong?

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Can Set Preview To Default To .jpg And Best Quality When Saving

Apr 8, 2012

I have seen this asked numerous times over the last six years, but no satisfactory answers.When I open graphic files with preview (regardless of type), I want to crop them, then "Save as".I want Preview to default to .jpg format AND Best quality. Can I set these attributes?Please don't suggest "sliding the quality bar..." as I've seen many do. That's not what I want to do - I'm asking about DEFAULTS.

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X :: Preview Application Seems Gimped In Snow Leopard

Sep 1, 2009

I opened a PDF to crop some parts of the file and there are two big issues:
1. I cannot crop multiple pages anymore. There just isn't that option in Inspector or anywhere else. I can only crop one page at a time.
2. Not only can I not crop more than one page at a time, but cropping doesn't actually delete the date. I can go to "View | PDF Display | Crop Box" and see what I just cropped!

View 2 Replies View Related

Applications :: Downgrading Snow Leopard's Preview

Oct 13, 2009

Is there a way to downgrade the Preview application in Snow Leopards. Just because i don't like the Insta Alfa in the new Preview

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X :: Preview Not Displaying Images Since Snow Leopard

Oct 13, 2009

Since I upgraded to Snow Leopard, I've been noticing that Preview does not display images. A box will open and the background will be there, but no picture. I can scan images, and the automatic preview image that pops up is blank. I can download images from the internet, and they will appear as icons on my desktop, but when I double click them I get an appropriately sized blank Preview box. I can save the image to a thumb drive and put it on my girlfriend's computer (we run identical iMacs, for reference), and it will appear on her computer, but she is using the Adobe suite.

View 7 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: View The ULR Of A Pdf Opened In Preview?

Feb 4, 2012

How do I view the ULR of a pdf I have opened in Preview?  

When I google something and find a pdf I want, I open it in Preview. However, when I go to copy the URL of the document to use as a resource in my homework

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: On 10.6, Preview Will Not Open An Encrypted PDF

Feb 28, 2012

On two Macs running 10.6, Preview will not open a password protected PDF that was sent to me. The same PDF opens on two other Macs running 10.7.

View 5 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Cannot Open It With Preview Application

Mar 19, 2012

Why is it that when you have a Word document, you cannot open it with Preview application,but if you pretend you are printing it, then you can preview it in Preview, - same Preview application.So why Preview cannot open the same Word document ?

Info:Mac Pro

View 10 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Convert Gif Files To Jpeg : Preview Does Not Have A "save As" Choice?

Jul 2, 2012

I'm using OSX 10.7.4 how do I convert gif files to jpeg? Preview does not have a "save as" choice.

Info:
iMac (24-inch Mid 2007)

View 3 Replies View Related

MacBook Pro :: Save Pictures Directly As JPEG Instead Of Having To Save Them As Preview Document

Nov 30, 2014

When I right click to save a picture online, it doesn't give me the opportunity to save something as a JPEG. I instead have to save it as a preview and then export it to JPEG. This seems like something relatively new.

Info:
OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.3)

View 4 Replies View Related

OS X :: Saving And Printing PDF From Preview Creates Garbled Text?

Oct 7, 2009

Since I have installed SL, when I try to print to PDF from the print menu or save a PDF I'm viewing with Preview (for example) from a website, the text of the PDF is completely garbled/scrambled.

I don't have this problem when I use Acrobat 8 Pro only when I am using the OS PDF or saving and/or printing from Preview. I have cleared the font cache, but no solution.

View 5 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Text Information Lost After Saving A Pdf With Preview?

Mar 15, 2012

I have a problem when saving a pdf using preview. 

I create a document using Xelatex and the document works fine just after it is created, i.e. it looks good, it can be searched, etc. The problem comes when I save the document using preview. For example if I add a note, or highlight something and save the document, it automatically losses all text information. 

It can still be opened and looks good, but it cannot be searched any more. In addition, if I try to copy a part of the text all I get are some strange characters that look like a small square with a face on it. 

If I do the same procedure (i.e. open, highlight some text, and save) using pdf acrobat reader, the file is still readable both in acrobat and preview. It has to be fonts related, since it only happens when I use xelatex or latex with some specific fonts, but not with all of them. 

Info:
MacBook Pro, Mac OS X (10.7.3)

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X :: Preview 5.0 (Snow Leopard) Crashing On Save As Command

Sep 15, 2009

Having an issue where Preview is crashing at the end of a Save As (hangs briefly when the progress bar is full, then crashes) -- happens pretty consistently. Running 10.6.1 (on top of a fresh 10.6 install), but happened in 10.6 as well, though perhaps not as often. Have plenty of memory.

One snippet of the crash report:
Exception Type: EXC_BAD_ACCESS (SIGSEGV)
Exception Codes: KERN_INVALID_ADDRESS at 0x0000000000000010
Crashed Thread: 0 Dispatch queue: com.apple.main-thread
I have a vague feeling that the issue might not be in Preview, per se, but in the OS.

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X :: Snow Leopard (Preview Option In Files Changed)

Dec 6, 2009

I just got an imac and I saw that the preview function in the folders have changed a bit from Tiger. I was wondering how you can fast forward mp3's and movies in the small preview function?

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X :: Printing PDF From Preview - Colors Inverted In Snow Leopard

Feb 20, 2010

I have a PDF that I scanned in myself and the first time I printed it it printed just the way it was supposed to. The next time I opened up the file in preview it looked normal on my screen but when I went to print it the output in the printer had the colors inverted. I have tried printing from preview and adobe acrobat and it printed the same the blacks came out white and the whites came out black. So I tried printing it from a windows computer and the file printed as it should, the colors were normal not inverted.

View 1 Replies View Related







Copyrights 2005-15 www.BigResource.com, All rights reserved