Applications :: View Pdf Files In Camino Browser Without Saving Them Or Open Preview?

Feb 26, 2008

does anyone know of a way (plugin or otherwise) to view pdf files in the camino browser without having to save them or open preview? i know about the pdfbrowser plugin, but that's for PPC only. ideally, i'm looking for something that will mimic safari pdf functionality... that's like the only reason i still sometimes use safari!

View 10 Replies


ADVERTISEMENT

OS X :: Saving Modified Pdf Files Using Preview

Sep 8, 2010

I received an email with a pdf file that I had to complete and send back. I opened the document with Preview, made the changes to complete the form, and saved it ("saved as" because the program wouldn't let me just "save" it. A box popped up saying that changes may affect the original format and that I had to "save as" to get a copy of the file). I opened it again just to make sure, and all the changes were there. I sent it via gmail, and a few hours later the original sender tells me that the form was empty. I checked, and it was empty, even though the name of the file was the one I gave it. I tried again with the same result. Using a PC I had no problems, so I am guessing that the issue is with Preview. Does anyone know what I did wrong?

View 2 Replies View Related

Safari :: Cannot View PDF Files In Browser Directly

Jul 4, 2012

Using Safari Version 5.1.7 (6534.57.2) on OS X 10.6.8 (Macbook Air) when I click a PDF link, it is downloaded and then I need to double click to open in Preview.†However, if I use the nightly build of WebKit [URL] - currently Version 5.1.7 (6534.57.2, r121825)Ē it is opened in the same tab within the browser.†I do not have Adobe Reader/Acrobat installed thus do not have the Adobe plugins in the "Internet Plugins" folder (system or user).†Does the production build of Safari not have a built-in PDF viewer? Or maybe there is another reason...

Info:
Mac OS X (10.6.8)

View 2 Replies View Related

Applications :: Shortcut For Saving Images In A Web Browser?

Feb 28, 2010

Does anyone know of a shortcut for saving image in a web browser such as Firefox, Safari, or Opera?

I'm talking about saving multiple (but not all) pictures on a web page without having to Control-Click and select "Save Image As" for every picture.

Is there no such thing?

View 4 Replies View Related

Applications :: Unable To See All Files In Icon View / Files Are Visible In List View

May 21, 2010

I noticed that finder is not displaying all files when I look at folders with lots of files in "icon view" mode but they do show up in "list view" Same thing happened with the computer at work. I'm using OS X Leopard on both.

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X :: Installed Camino - Unable To Unify Camino And Camitools

Dec 14, 2010

I just installed Camino (I'm FAIRLY new to Macs) and I really dig it, except for the status bar at the bottom. This might seem like a very slight problem, but it's just a pet peeve of mine. I've tried unifycamino and camitools, neither of which could work, also tampered with a few commands in terminal that didn't get rid of the wretched status bar. .

View 3 Replies View Related

ITunes :: Why Won't IMovie Files Open In Browser

Jun 21, 2012

Ok. iMovie will ONLY save in MPEG4. Got it. Why won't the files open in a browser when trying to upload? (Even if the format is accepted) The files stay dim, as in not able to select. I've exported to YT, Vimeo, iCNN, all that is fine. I've saved the files in differernt areas - other than iTunes. iMovie help is absolutely no help at all.

Info:
iMovie '11, OS X 10.7.3 (button above dead)

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X :: How Do I View/open Ico Files?

May 31, 2009

I can't find any program to open them.

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Web Browser (Firefox11.0) Will Not Download Or Open PDF Files

Apr 20, 2012

My web browser (Firefox11.0) will not download or open PDF files. I just installed the latest system update.

Info:
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2011), Mac OS X (10.7.3)

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Unable To Open .pdf Files In Safari Browser?

May 29, 2012

I am unable to open .pdf files in my Safari browser or in my Firefox browser. Firefox crashes completely. Safari just gives me a blank page. I'm unable to click on .pdf files online and view them.

Info:
MacBook, Intel iMac, Mac OS X (10.4.7)

View 8 Replies View Related

OS X Mavericks :: Unable To Download Or Open PDF Files From Browser?

Sep 6, 2014

I am unable to download or open PDF files from my browser ,,, chrome and uc

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Cannot Open Jpg Files In Preview

Jun 21, 2012

For some reason I cannot open jpg files from a co-worker who previosuly sent files without any problems. I just bought a MacBook Air with OS X Lion & Preview won't open the files.

Info:MacBook Air, Mac OS X (10.7.4)

View 2 Replies View Related

Software :: Email Wont Open In Camino But Work In Safari

Dec 16, 2010

I've noticed some YouTube URLs I get in email won't open in Camino (2.0.6) but work in Safari (5.0.3). Is there a plugin I am missing?

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Why Do Excel Files Open In Preview

Apr 7, 2012

I've just upgraded to Lion 10.7.3 and tried to open an excel spreadsheet but it only opens in 'Preview' which is uneditible. 

Info:
iMac, Mac OS X (10.7.3)

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Preview Locks Files Not Only When Open But Also After Being Closed

May 27, 2012

I hand-create PostScript files, which are tested by being dragged to Adobe Distiller. This application is unhappy if the same-name PDF is busy. And if not busy, the same-name PDF is happily over-written. So far, so good. Until recently, whilst Preview had a PDF open, it could not be overwritten - somehow marked as busy, I guess. If closed, if could. But within the last two weeks this behaviour has changed. Preview 5.5.2 (719.25), under Lion, keeps them 'busy' even after the file is closed or Preview is quit. It fails to unmark as 'busy'. So I have to drag the PDF to the trash before Adobe Distiller will 'overwrite'.

Info:
iMac

View 8 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Why Do Preview And Textedit Open Up Old Files Unbidden

Jun 27, 2012

I open a text file or image file and the LAST text file or pic I had open opens up with the one I want. Anyone know what's up with that?

Info:
MacBook Pro, Mac OS X (10.7.4)

View 6 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Multiple Recent Files Open When Opening Preview?

Feb 13, 2012

When I launch preview with10.7.3, the app opens multiple recent files. And how can I stop this?

Info:
iMac/MacBook Pro/iPhone 3G/Nano, Mac OS X (10.5.4)

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Tiff Files Suddenly Don't Open In Preview And Powerpoint

May 22, 2012

All of a sudden my tiff files that still could be previewed two weeks ago, before an update of Lion, won't open anymore in preview and powerpoint. The files are not corrupted, since photoshop opens them normally. Anything know about a bug in latest lion version?

Info:
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid 2010), Mac OS X (10.7.4)

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X :: View All Folders/files With File Open Dialog In Any Application?

Mar 13, 2009

I have setup up Finder to view all folders/files. I know how to become root from Terminal using (su) and navigate to all folders and do things.

The problem I can't figure out is when I use Mac apps (such as TextEdit) to open a file in one of the hidden folders (such as /private/etc/apache,) I dont see them in the dialog even though I am logged in as root and have enabled the Finder to show all files.

Is there a way to view all the folders from these dialog boxes? I dont want to use vim or pico for editing.

View 2 Replies View Related

Applications :: Saving Files In Folders?

Feb 5, 2009

In windows let's say I have a folder called "A". Let's say I am working on a project and I want to save it in that folder on my desktop. In windows you click "save as" then drill down to find the folder you want to save the file in. On my Mac it gives me the option for "desktop" but how do you pick a folder on the desktop to save a file in?

View 1 Replies View Related

Applications :: Saving QuickTime Files?

Mar 16, 2009

Someone sent me a link to a file that is stored on their server. When I click the link the movie auto plays in QT. Is there a way I can save this file?

View 2 Replies View Related

Applications :: How Can I Make Links From A Certain App Open In A Certain Browser?

Oct 27, 2010

how can i make links from a certain application open in a certain browser

E.g

-links from Mail app open in Safari(default browser)

-links from Entourage app open in firefox

View 5 Replies View Related

Applications :: Preview PDF Won't Open

Oct 28, 2009

I have no idea what happened. Overnight, Preview completely stopped working. When I double click a PDF, it'll bounce around a while in the dock and then the icon will stay there, though without the dot below it indicating that it should be running. When I right-click the icon, it says "Application Not Responding" and gives me the option to force quit it. I'm running Snow Leopard 10.6.1. I tried deleting the com.apple.preview... file in username/library/preferences and restarting Preview, but that did nothing. Anyone have a clue what went wrong here?

View 1 Replies View Related

Applications :: Applescript For Saving .TXT Files From Mac Mail

Nov 17, 2009

I've seen a similar request posted a couple times, but have had no luck on those threads finding the solution to my problem. I would like to write an AppleScript that would save an attachment (a .txt file) from Mail to my desktop. (Then in turn, I will make a rule in Mail that will run this script when certain conditions are met in the email). I'm sure it's probably very simple, but I have been playing around with the script editor for a few hours now and still can't figure it out. Needless to say, I am new to scripting.

View 6 Replies View Related

Applications :: Safari 5 Not Working At All - No Browser Window Open

Jun 9, 2010

I'm on OS 10.5.8. I just updated safari and java. Now when I open safari, I cannot get a browser window to even open. Not by trying to open a new window or going into my history and opening the Apple page. This is really frustrating since I hate Firefox (Way slower than safari has ever been for me) and now I can't even use Safari.

View 9 Replies View Related

Applications :: Everything I Open In Preview Is White?

Sep 10, 2010

Just recently reinstalled Snow Leopard on my built from scratch Mac. And for some weird reason everything I open in the Preview program is just white. Doesn't matter the file and it shows up in the little finder preview and as the icons.

Has me stumped.

Anybody have any ideas how to fix?

A place I can goto reinstall Preview?

Or perhaps a great alternative for the program? I've heard of JView/JustLooking, any opinions on those two programs?

UPDATE: I take back what I said, it only doesnt seem to open image files like tif/jpg... pdfs apparently work fine in preview. And if I have it on a blank image in preview for too long it will crash.

View 2 Replies View Related

Applications :: Firefox Vs Camino?

Dec 26, 2009

I've been using Firefox and Safari. I like both.I do like Firefox a bit more. How is Camino. Step foreword or back relative to Firefox??

View 8 Replies View Related

Applications :: Camino Vs Safari?

Dec 29, 2009

I'm not sure wether to use Camino or Safari, so I'd like your opinions on both if you've used both .

View 24 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Preview - Saving Pdf To Jpeg?

Mar 28, 2012

I have a lot of multipage pdf's that I need to reduce in file size. They are scanned pdf's so no actual editable content.

If i select a page and 'save as' I can save to jpeg where I can reset the dpi of the page (currently 300dpi). This is Fine, but I need to do it to all the pages of the pdf. If I select all pages 'save as' will only save out one page and not all.

If I print and choose 'pdf to jpeg', It will save out all pages but I don't get the ability to reduce to dpi and the output jpgs are still huge. Is there a way to save to pages out in one go to jpeg where I can adjust the dpi setting?

I have tried using the reduce file size option, but the resulting pdf has lost too much quality and is unreadable. Once I have the reduced jpegs it's easy enough to reimport into preview and save as a pdf. 

Info:
iMac, Mac OS X (10.6.8)

View 6 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Can Set Preview To Default To .jpg And Best Quality When Saving

Apr 8, 2012

I have seen this asked numerous times over the last six years, but no satisfactory answers.When I open graphic files with preview (regardless of type), I want to crop them, then "Save as".I want Preview to default to .jpg format AND Best quality. Can I set these attributes?†Please don't suggest "sliding the quality bar..." as I've seen many do. That's not what I want to do - I'm asking about DEFAULTS.†

View 2 Replies View Related







Copyrights 2005-15 www.BigResource.com, All rights reserved