OS X V10.7 Lion :: When Will Finder Show A Thumbnail Or Preview Of The Raw File Images From The Canon 5d Mark Iii

May 23, 2012

I am wondering if anyone has an update on when finder will show a thumbnail for the raw files from the Canon 5d mark III? I've done all the updates possible and nothing has changed, I can't do a quick preview either, it just shows the extension image, not the actual image taken. (The symbol for crw).

Info:
MacBook, Mac OS X (10.7.3)

View 1 Replies


ADVERTISEMENT

OS X :: 10.5.6 Icon Preview View Mode - No Thumbnail Images?

Dec 19, 2008

After upgrading to 10.5.6, the vast majority of my recently created, saved, or altered image files (JPEGs and PNGs, mostly) no longer feature a thumbnail preview image while in icon preview view mode. Rather, they merely display generic icons indicating what kind of file they are.

This is unbelievably frustrating. Is anyone else experiencing this?

EDIT: It effects old (read: not recently created, saved, or altered) image files as well. There seems to be no rhyme or reason as to which image files are affected; one folder will display thumbnails, the next will be full of generic icons.

PS, this is not an iPhoto issue. All my iPhoto images have thumbnails, as per usual. This issue concerns image files in folders and on the desktop.

View 5 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Change File Preview In Finder?

Apr 6, 2012

So I just finished my latest short film, and I exported it to Finder. However I don't like the preview Finder chose for my video, it simply chose a random frame from my video and made that the preview of the file. I have a custom poster I made for the video I would like to make the preview of the file. I've look at other websites and they all mistook "preview" for icons. I am not talking about the icon of the file, I am talking about the actual preview of the file. If you open the Info pane of an image or a video file, there will be a tab under "Open With" named "Preview" and shows the preview thumbnail for the file. Can anyone tell me how I can manually change the preview of a file? I thought about importing the video into iTunes, change the cover art and take it out again, however because the file is encoded with Apple ProRes 4444 iTunes won't accept it and even if it did it would have been converted to other format, which is something I am trying to avoid and I would like to keep it ProRes 4444.

Info:MacBookPro, Mac OS X (10.7.2)

View 4 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Selectively Show / Hide File Extensions In Finder?

Jun 18, 2012

How to show/hide extension by file type in Finder? For example, I want to show all jpg, png, tiff, doc, etc. but don't want .app or rtf, etc.

Info:
iPhone 4S 32Gb, AppleTV2, iPad 32Gb Wi-Fi, iMac 27" 3.4GHz

View 14 Replies View Related

OS X :: Jpg Display In Finder - Reset To Show Actual Images?

Sep 25, 2009

jpg display in MacBook Finder no longer shows image, just JPG icon, no matter which file or folder I try to look at. How do I reset to show actual images?

View 5 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Printing From Aperture 3 Through Canon 9500 Mark II?

Mar 31, 2012

My printer (Canon Pixma 9500 Mark II) overides margins set in Aperture panel when printing 13x19.

View 1 Replies View Related

Applications :: PDF File With Preview Attachments Do Not Show Up

Apr 6, 2010

I have a PDF file that I know has attachments in it, but when I open the PDF file with Preview the attachments do not show up, nor does it even seem possible to view them (I know they are there because I can see them using Windows Foxit PDF reader). Does anyone know if this is possible with Preview or will I have to get the Adobe Reader? I dread getting anything adobe because on Windows computers their software is so bloated and a resource hog.

View 2 Replies View Related

Final Cut Pro X :: Filmstrip View Has Projects With Black Thumbnail Images

Sep 3, 2014

I have a lot of projects, I go to browser filmstrip view -- some projects have thumbnail images as a reference, others just black. 

Is there a way to set the thumbnail/poster image for individual projects filmstrips? Or a way to reset the project somehow so that it grabs an image from a project's video and uses that as a reference poster frame? 

It's nice having visual cues of a projects content in the browser window and it's driving me crazy that 1/2 of my project's show up as black. 

Info:
iMac, OS X Mountain Lion

View 8 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: New Preview Won't Open Single Images

Feb 19, 2012

I have been using preview to investigate screen shots I've been taking. The problem is preview is opening every single file I've viewed with it when I open it. I take a lot of screenshots.

How do I get image preview to open JUST the image I told it to open? How do I make it stop opening multiple images at once when I don't ask it to?

Info:MacBookPro, Mac OS X (10.7.3)

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 :: After Lion Install Cannot Save Preview Images In Different Format

Mar 24, 2012

After install of Lion I noticed that Preview no longer allows me to Save As an image. I work in Photoshop and cannot open the images that I scan with Preview. PS will not recognize them. I used to be able to open the Preview image and Save As TIFF, JPEG etc but that option no longer exists...and I am with unusable images.

Info:iMac, Mac OS X (10.6.8)

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: JPEG Preview Images Blurry After Editing

Jun 8, 2012

When I edit a photograph in photoshop (cs3/cs4 etc, it doesn't matter which version) the preview of that image goes blurry after its saved. The image is the full res still and hasn't lost any quality but when I have the icons that are of a large size they appear really blurry and 'low-res'. I know its a small gripe but it makes things difficult as a photographer when I am trying to organize images that perhaps look similar or I want to see as a whole set.

Info:
iMac, Mac OS X (10.7.4)

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X :: How To Enable Snow Leopard Finder File Preview Feature

Sep 2, 2009

I have seen some people talking about a new feature in Snow Leopard, where hovering over MP3s or PDFs allowed you to preview the file. I am not seeing this feature on my Snow Leopard machine. How do you enable it?

View 16 Replies View Related

OS X :: Way To Preview / Display The Runtime / Duration Of A Video File In Finder?

Dec 30, 2009

Is there a way to preview/display the runtime/duration of a video file in Finder? I noticed that if it is a .mov file, then you can choose to display the file's duration in Icon view if you edit "View Options," Column view and with the Command+I shortcut, but with a few other video file types I've looked at this data isn't available.

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X :: Full Screen File Preview By Quicklook Directly From Finder?

Feb 24, 2010

Is there is a way to open preview in a full screen directly after pressing a space bar? I mean without intermediate state, in which it leaves a lot of space around. I installed snow leopard and was pleased to see how preview is working in finder. The only problem with it is that it is not going to a full screen by default which I would prefer on my MacbookPro 15'' screen. Probably it will be preferable for most of laptops by the way. Unfortunately I didn't found such option.

I even ready to run some terminal thing that would give me that default behavior, as otherwise this preview is not very useful for me. I have Xee that works fantastically good for pictures, but preview is a preview isn't it? I mean if a preview doesn't give me more details, what kind of preview is that then? It can go to a fullscreen anyway, I just need it to go there directly....

View 14 Replies View Related

OS X :: Why Does Finder Not Show File Sizes?

Mar 24, 2009

My drive is filled so I want to search for files over 5meg, no problem. But the results does not have a size column in finder which is pretty useless. Any ideas? Skitch - > [URL]

View 12 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Why Does Preview Turn .tiff Images Black When Rotate Them

Apr 23, 2012

I just scanned some negatives (about a 3 hour endeavor) and when I rotated some of the images in TIFF format in Preview, there is a pause as it loads in the information, and then the photo turns black. I tried running it in Photoshop and the images are still black. Is it because the file size is too large so preview decides to throw away all of the information? Are there any ways to get these photos back?  

Info:
Preview, Mac OS X (10.7.3), photos turn black when rotated

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: .mov Files Missing Icon Images, Won't Play In Preview App

Jun 4, 2012

My .mov files no longer have icon images and will no longer play in the preview app.They all worked fine in snow leopard. Most of the files were shot on a canon 5d and then formatted to prores422 with mpeg streamclip. very basic stuff. This is seriously slowing down my work process as I use the preview app contantly when sorting new footage. All of the clips play fine in QT but not in preview.

Info:
Mac Pro, Mac OS X (10.7.4), 2x3 GHz DC Intel Xeon | 8 GB ram

View 12 Replies View Related

OS X Mountain Lion :: Preview Opens Hundreds Of Files As Unsaved Images

Jun 29, 2014

Computer details:

13" Macbook Pro - mid-2012 (9.2)

2.9 GHZ

750 GB Hard Drive

8 GB RAM

OS: 10.8.2 

I tried to open a single image in Preview (Version 6.0.1 (765.4)). Instead, it opened just over 500 images (out of 2300 on the hard drive) as "Untitled 1" "Untitled 2" etc. Over three hundred of those were grouped in a single window (that is, one of them was visible large, with thumbnails of all in the "drawer"). Why it opened the files as "Untitled", nor, in fact, why it opened them at all. I had only clicked on one to open it. I quit Preview, but upon reopening, all the "Untitled" images were back. The same thing happened when opening Preview after restart. The only way I could get rid of them was to close their windows one at a time. Of course, when closing something that's unsaved, the computer asks whether to save it or not, but I cannot click Command-D (as in previous systems), I have to click the Don't Save button each and every time. This takes ages with so many windows open. 

Well, since I had no choice, I did that for the couple hundred images that had opened in their own window(s). Then I tried to close the images in the single window. I would do Command-W, then click Don't Save. The dialog closed, but the image didn't go away. Then a new Save dialog box would open with a different "untitled" number specified, and I would do it again. And again. And again. The images, however, did not disappear. Then I saw that the names (Untitled 101, Untitled 204, etc) of some of the images I had previously attempted to close were coming back again. They had not actually closed. I could not get rid of that window with three hundred images open in it. If I quit Preview, then reopened it, ALL of the 500 plus images opened again, even the ones I had successfully closed. The application is now useless until I find a fix. 

View 5 Replies View Related

Song Plays In ITunes / But File Does Not Show In Finder

Jun 16, 2012

My 26,000+ song iTunes Library lives on an external LaCie drive. All the songs play fine in iTunes (and I can hear the drive spin up when I go to play them). However, for a few thousand of the songs, the song's file is not in the physical location where iTunes shows it to be.An example is below these are two song file locations from the 'Master Tune Library.xml' exported from iTunes.Both of these files show in iTunes, and they both play just fine from iTunes (no exclamation mark next to the song names). Yet only the first file (one ending in 1219.mp3)is at that location.The one ending in 1249.mp3 does not show in that location, either via Finder, or via Terminal.

From Terminal I get no results from "find /Volumes/LaCie500 -name espace_20101103_1249.mp3" (without the dbl quotes) But if I run the same command for the 1219 file, it does find it in the expected location.Really stumped as from where iTunes is playing 1249.mp3. [code] iTunes Media folder location is /Volumes/LaCie500/myTunes Both options underneath for "organize" and "copy files when adding to Library" are checked.

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X :: Display A Little Thumbnail In Finder When Viewing In A List Format?

Feb 13, 2009

Why do some images not display a little thumbnail in finder when viewing in a list format, but they do in all other viewing modes?

And some images will have a thumbnail, and then when I rename the file to organize my folders, etc, the thumbnail disappears, sometimes from Cover-flow ode also. Which I also don't understand.

Similarly with videos, why do some videos not display a thumbnail/screen-cap in any view mode, when other videos, which as the same file type do?

Finally this is only a recent problem for me, but more serious than the aforementioned issues. I've had some images/files, that show an in correct thumbnail/cover-flow image. It shows one thing, but when you open it, it's actually a different picture. Mostly it happens when I rename an image, but its also happened just normally.

Is there a specific cause that I can fix, or is it just one of those things where you run the maintenance scripts, turn you computer off and let/hope it fixes itself?

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Question Mark In A Finder Window?

Jul 4, 2012

recently, I noticed a weird question mark on any finder window I open?

Info:
MacBook Pro, Mac OS X (10.7)

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X :: Finder Automatically Saves Spam Images And Mixes Them In Important Images?

Jul 19, 2009

I've noticed that finder, automatically saves unnecessary spam images and mixes them in with my important images, is there someway of either adding a spam label, to them, so they end up in another folder, or completely stopping the saving process entirely?

View 7 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Print Window Doesn't Show Preview Button Anymore

Feb 15, 2012

This button allowed (in Snow Leopard and even in Tiger) to see the final page full size, or even to save as a PDF file. This functionality is sadly missing on my computer since I have upgraded to LION, making me regret the move. Is there some pref somewhere that I should adjust, or just plainly forget about it. ? When I print, the dialog window does NOT show the Preview button anymore.

I am on a MacBook Pro 17".

View 3 Replies View Related

MacBook Pro :: Save A WMA File From A Thumbnail Drive To A CD?

Mar 18, 2012

Can you recommend a third party software program I can download so that I can save a WMA file from a thumbnail drive to a CD? I have a MacBook Pro.

Info:
MacBook Pro

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Show In Finder In Every App

Mar 30, 2012

I have this weird and annoying problem with "show in finder".I used at one point that "defaults write -g NSFileViewer string different.plist.than.finder" to try to change the default finder, it didnt work, so I just "defaults delete -g NSFileViewer". So this is out of the way, I have no NSFileViewer in any file whatsoever.Now, for the weird stuff. If I use "show in finder" from the dock, nothing happens(neither cmd-click, of course). If I use it in safari's download list, it OPENS the file. If I use it in iTunes, on media or apps, it WORKS properly, it shows the item in the finder. If I use it in Xcode on a file in my project, it just switches to that file(so, basically, it just opens it just like Safari).

I tried deleting the dock and finder plist files in Preferences, didnt work. If I login with a different account it works properly. I really dont want to delete the whole preferences folder. I REALLY dont xD.I'm really stuck here, since all apps try and open the file(except Dock that does nothing) but iTunes works properly.if I use "Reveal in finder" in Spotify, it also opens the file(it starts to play in iTunes).if I use "Reveal in finder" in Forklift it just opens it as well.

Info:
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011), Mac OS X (10.7.2)

View 2 Replies View Related

Hardware :: Canon Mark II 5d Doesn't Mount?

Sep 2, 2010

Can't figure why, but my canon mark II 5d doesn't mount in osx. I've gotten it to mount in windows 7 on my PC before without drivers, but it fails on my mac (without even a message). Nothing happens.

I have 10.6 on a macbook pro.

View 3 Replies View Related

Intel Mac :: Open Raw Files From Canon Mark III On 10.5.8?

Jul 6, 2012

I bouth upgrade to the CS5 and got CS6 but it looks taht my iMac 10.5.8 cannot install Ps Cs6 since its software is too old ( 10.5.8). Do I need new computer to do so cause I cannot find upgrade to my computer which is not that old ( I bouth it in Jan 2009). What can I do.

Info:
iMac, Mac OS X (10.5.8)

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Get My Finder Window To Show How Much Space Is Available?

Mar 8, 2012

I used to be able to see how much space on the HD was available in the finder window but it is now gone.

Info:mac mini, Mac OS X (10.6.4)

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Why Won't The MAC HD Icon Show Up In Finder >desktop

Mar 10, 2012

i was wondering if anyone can tell me why the mac HD icon that i have on my desktop wont show up in my finder>desktop page. other apps that i have on the desktop show up on the desktop page but the mac HD icon is not there.

Info:
iPad 2, iOS 5, 16GB Wi-Fi

View 14 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Show A Hidden Folder In Finder?

Apr 4, 2012

How to show a hidden folder in finder?I've lost Library in /users/~/; can get it only with Terminal.app; want to see it in finder.

Info:
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011), Mac OS X (10.7.3)

View 7 Replies View Related







Copyrights 2005-15 www.BigResource.com, All rights reserved