Applications :: PDF File With Preview Attachments Do Not Show Up

Apr 6, 2010

I have a PDF file that I know has attachments in it, but when I open the PDF file with Preview the attachments do not show up, nor does it even seem possible to view them (I know they are there because I can see them using Windows Foxit PDF reader). Does anyone know if this is possible with Preview or will I have to get the Adobe Reader? I dread getting anything adobe because on Windows computers their software is so bloated and a resource hog.

View 2 Replies


ADVERTISEMENT

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Show Attachments As Pdf File Names Not As Opened Files?

Apr 16, 2012

When I attach a file to Mail, it shows as an open file, not as a file name. How do I make attached files show as file names, not as an open file?

Info:MacBookPro, Mac OS X (10.6.8)

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: When Will Finder Show A Thumbnail Or Preview Of The Raw File Images From The Canon 5d Mark Iii

May 23, 2012

I am wondering if anyone has an update on when finder will show a thumbnail for the raw files from the Canon 5d mark III? I've done all the updates possible and nothing has changed, I can't do a quick preview either, it just shows the extension image, not the actual image taken. (The symbol for crw).

Info:
MacBook, Mac OS X (10.7.3)

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X :: Image In Mac Mail Show Up As Attachments?

Aug 12, 2009

How come when I send an email to people and include an image file, screen shots, etc and paste them in the body of the messate, it not only shows up on the other end as attachments, but so do the images in my signature, etc.

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Mail Attachments Don't Show Up As Files?

Apr 11, 2012

My .jpg attachments open as a picture inside the body of my note, and do not show up as openable attachments. How do I get them to show just as attachments when sent to a PC? I already have them formatted for Windows in the Mail program. This problem is something new with Lion.

View 9 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Mail 5.2 Doesn't Show Html/attachments In 10.7.3

Mar 20, 2012

I recently upgraded to Lion from Snow Leopard.  

The problem is that Mail version 5.2 (1257) doesn't show html content or attachments. Even Apple's own templates from the application itself doesn't show correctly. 

I've made sure that the "show remote html content in the Preferences is checked.  

I've also tried to rebuild the mailboxes without any changes. Html-content and pictures stil doesn't show. Is there a command for the Terminal that can fix this?  MBP 15" 2.2 GHz (10.7.2) 4GB RAM

Info:
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2011), Mac OS X (10.7.3)

View 7 Replies View Related

MacBook Air :: How To Permanently Show Mail Attachments As Icons

Jun 6, 2014

How to permanently show mail attachments as icons?

Info:
MacBook Air, OS X Mavericks (10.9.3)

View 1 Replies View Related

Applications :: ITunes Show File Extension?

Oct 19, 2009

Trying to convert all my files to MP3. I know there has got to be a way to show file extensions in my iTunes library, then convert all.

View 4 Replies View Related

ICloud :: Emails With Attachments On OS X Lion Mail Not Show Up In Sent Folder

Mar 29, 2012

Emails with attachments sent in iCloud on OS X Lion Mail do not show up in Sent Folder. I've tried removing and putting back my iCloud account already on my Mac... many times. I've run repair permissions -- no luck.

Info:
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2008), Mac OS X (10.7.3)

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Mail 5.2 Won't Show Word Attachments Says Missing Plugin

Jun 20, 2012

Since I upgraded to Lion from Snow Leopard, Mail has had glitches. I fixed one; the other remains: I can't see Word attachments in emails. The only hint is the message "Missing Plug-in". If I show the entire header, Mail provides buttons to Quickview the document or save it.The previous problem was that Mail wouldn't start up (kept quitting while doing the initial database migration) because I'd left in MailActOn as a plugin. So I removed plugins and the contents of ~/Library/Mail/Bundles. Now Mail works except for this.

View 6 Replies View Related

OS X Mavericks :: How To Make Attachments To Email Show As Icons And Stop Them Opening

Jun 5, 2014

How do I make sure my attachments to emails appear as icons and not as open files?  Once they appear as open files I can double click and select 'view as icon' but they don't stay that way.  When I send or file the email the attachment is usually open again.

Info:
MacBook Air, OS X Mavericks (10.9.3)

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X :: Preview Doesn't Show .gif Animation

Feb 10, 2006

I'm not sure if it's called "Preview", the standard program for viewing pictures in Tiger. But when I open a .gif file with, for example 36 frames, it won't play the animation. I can select every frame but it won't play the whole animation. I already checked the Help menu, but it didn't work. I can drag the file to Safari, but that's not the way I want to view .gif files.

View 24 Replies View Related

OS X :: Preview Not Working - Opens But Does Not Show

Mar 13, 2010

All of the sudden Preview is not working. It opens but does not show the pdf. Running SL on an Intel Mac.

View 16 Replies View Related

ITunes :: Find Something In It And Have It Show Up In Preview On A Webpage?

May 9, 2012

How do I find something in iTunes and have it show up in iTunes Preview on a web page? More specifically, how do I find all books from one publisher?

View 12 Replies View Related

Applications :: Why Doesn't OSX Preview Work As Well As Windows' Preview Feature?

May 10, 2009

In Windows XP/Vista, if you are navigating in a folder containing pictures, and you click any picture, it opens up Windows built in preview program. Much like OSX. However, in Windows, you can click "Next/Previous" within that program to quickly flip through those photos. Why do the up & down arrows in OSX not work? I still prefer my iMac to any PC I have owned, but this one little thing bugs me to no end. Is there a setting I can change somewhere to make that work like in Windows?

View 10 Replies View Related

Intel Mac :: PDF Document Opened With Preview Does Not Show French Accents

Mar 24, 2012

They show a blank space for all the accented vowels.If I open the same document with Safari, it's the same. But with Chrome, it works perfectly. 

I assume there's a problem with fonts, but, nothing wrong with fontbook (checked duplicates for instance). 

Last information : it looks ok within chrome on my Imac, but the issue comes back when I try to print from chrome app...the accents are gone on the sheet. 

Info:
Imac Intel Alu 24" 2,4 Ghz, Mac OS X (10.6), Iphone 4 - ipad - Ipod 5G - Ipod Nano 2 and 3

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Preview Show Text Of An Annotation In Sidebar

May 11, 2012

I have several PDF docs with several annotations in them. When I show the sidebar in Preview it lists page, type, date, and author, but does not display the words in the annotations!With a long of annotations that only identify themselves by "Text", it's laborious to find the note one is looking for. (One has to manually step through each one at a time!)

Info:MacBook Pro early 2008, Mac OS X (10.6.8), Time for a new computer!

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Is There A File Size Limit On Attachments For Mail

Apr 23, 2012

Is there a file size limit on attachments for mail?

Info:
MacBook, Mac OS X (10.4.9)

View 4 Replies View Related

Intel Mac :: Safari File Attachments From Same Finder Folder?

May 27, 2012

I am attaching multiple files from the same folder to different emails using gmail. I do not use any email programs on my iMac. Everything is virtual.  I don't want to  have go through all my file toggles to get to the folder I am working from every time, which is what I am doing.I want the computer to remember and default to that folder. How can I set this up? 

Info:
iMac

View 1 Replies View Related

MacBook :: Laptop Sending DAT Attachments Instead Of Actual File

May 29, 2012

I am a total Mac dummy but our owners daughter came in with her Macbook and said that no one can receive her attachments because they always get changed to DAT files. This happens if she uses both GMAIL and YAHOO mail (via safari). I can easily rename the file back to DOC or DOCX on my end but most of her friends and co-workers will not want to do that.

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Print Window Doesn't Show Preview Button Anymore

Feb 15, 2012

This button allowed (in Snow Leopard and even in Tiger) to see the final page full size, or even to save as a PDF file. This functionality is sadly missing on my computer since I have upgraded to LION, making me regret the move. Is there some pref somewhere that I should adjust, or just plainly forget about it. ? When I print, the dialog window does NOT show the Preview button anymore.

I am on a MacBook Pro 17".

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X Mavericks :: Editing Calendar Attachments Does Not Update Original File

Sep 2, 2014

I am trying to attach assignments for school onto my calendar on my mac. It seems like the attachment is saved to a separate folder, so if I edit it, it will not change the original file. Is there a way to make the calder attachment the same as the original file?

Info:
MacBook Pro with Retina display, OS X Mavericks (10.9.4)

View 1 Replies View Related

Applications :: Picture Looks Different In Finder Preview Than In Preview App?

May 23, 2009

Whats up. I have a picture which someone has edited to make funny. The edited picture shows up in Preview the application with a text box saying something. But in Finder's preview I see the raw picture. Whats going on there and how do i see the full picture the way Finder's Preview sees it.

Yes it's a picture a lady friend sent me

View 4 Replies View Related

Software :: Hidden Attachments - Mail Application On The Mac To Recognize That There Are Attachments In The Email

Jan 11, 2009

I'm using MacOSX and Mac Mail. The cub scouts send a weekly newsletter via Scouttrack. When I view this on the Mac, I cannot see any attachments; it's like they are not there at all. When I view it from Outlook on a PC, it doesn't show the little paper clip, but when I open the email, then I can see that the attachments are there.

Is there any way to get the mail application on the Mac to recognize that there are attachments in the email??

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Attachments Not Showing As Attachments In Mail?

May 11, 2012

Why are my attachments not showing up as attachments when recieved. They are sent from Mail as windows "friendly" - but never the less always show up inlaid in the mail. The recipient then have to ctrl clik on the documents, save them on the harddrive before being able to fx print.

Info:
IMac Intel, Mac OS X (10.5.1)

View 4 Replies View Related

OS X :: Hide Icon Preview For Certain File Types?

Sep 18, 2010

What I want to do is hide the annoying icon preview for files like .txt, .xml, .php, .html etc. Instead I want the file to show the icon associated with the default app, while having icon preview still on for other files(like images). Is this possible?

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X :: File Size Limit For Icon Preview?

Jun 8, 2010

I'm relatively new to using a Mac seriously, having just acquired a lovely new MBP with Snow Leopard installed. I may be missing something obvious, but is there a way to limit the icon preview feature to just showing previews for files less than a certain size? My background is with Linux, and KDE provides a configurable file size cut off above which icon previews are not shown.

I ask because I've got a folder full of large (ie 16GB) ASCII files full of output from some scientific algorithms. Whenever I browse to that folder, the Quick Look Helper eats up all 8GB of my system memory before the OS kills it off and it moves on to the next file. This is *really* irritating.

So, is there a way to limit icon preview's behaviour to small (ie normal) files, or do I just have to turn it off completely?

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X :: Preview Is Unable To Open The File With Extension .dat?

Jul 8, 2010

IWhen I mount and open it, it contains three files: autorun.inf, edisk.dat and SVOLBRO.EXE. I am assuming that it is the edisk.dat file that I should be reading but I can not open it. I have spoken to the company who say that it should contain an encrypted pdf file. I have tried copying and renaming the file to edisk.pdf and then using preview but I am getting an error message saying the preview is unable to open the file.

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Change File Preview In Finder?

Apr 6, 2012

So I just finished my latest short film, and I exported it to Finder. However I don't like the preview Finder chose for my video, it simply chose a random frame from my video and made that the preview of the file. I have a custom poster I made for the video I would like to make the preview of the file. I've look at other websites and they all mistook "preview" for icons. I am not talking about the icon of the file, I am talking about the actual preview of the file. If you open the Info pane of an image or a video file, there will be a tab under "Open With" named "Preview" and shows the preview thumbnail for the file. Can anyone tell me how I can manually change the preview of a file? I thought about importing the video into iTunes, change the cover art and take it out again, however because the file is encoded with Apple ProRes 4444 iTunes won't accept it and even if it did it would have been converted to other format, which is something I am trying to avoid and I would like to keep it ProRes 4444.

Info:MacBookPro, Mac OS X (10.7.2)

View 4 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Export A Moving .gif File With Preview?

May 31, 2012

I am trying to add about 812 different sprites and I can export them all at the same time, but I can not get them to loop.

Info:
Mac OS X (10.7.4)

View 1 Replies View Related







Copyrights 2005-15 www.BigResource.com, All rights reserved