OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Preview Show Text Of An Annotation In Sidebar

May 11, 2012

I have several PDF docs with several annotations in them. When I show the sidebar in Preview it lists page, type, date, and author, but does not display the words in the annotations!With a long of annotations that only identify themselves by "Text", it's laborious to find the note one is looking for. (One has to manually step through each one at a time!)

Info:MacBook Pro early 2008, Mac OS X (10.6.8), Time for a new computer!

View 1 Replies


ADVERTISEMENT

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: PDF Preview Sidebar Other Chapter As In Mainwindow?

Mar 16, 2012

There are following problems with two PDF Files. When I open the PDF with preview 5.0.3 in main window there is an other chapter as I have mark in the sidebar.There is allway a different of one chapter between mainwindow and sidebar.

This failure are in two PDFs.The PDFs are manuals of DEVONthink, not the help of DEVONthink. There is no problem when I open this PDFs with Acrobat Reader 9.5.0. Sidebar and main windwow the same chapter when I mark it in sidebar. 

I use Mac OS X 10.6.8. Can someone give an explanation of this bug ? 

View 4 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Format Text Box In Preview App Annotations?

Mar 22, 2012

I frequently use Preview to annotate PDFs and screen shots, and every time I add a text box annotation it is formatted to center the text in the box. Is there any way to change that so that text is aligned with the left side of the box?

Info:Mac OS X (10.6)

View 5 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Sidebar Places Are Dead?

Feb 11, 2012

Nothing shows under Places on my sidebar; cannot drag anything to the Sidebar Places.

Info:
MacBook
Pro, Mac OS X (10.6.8)

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: My Finder Sidebar Missing

Feb 23, 2012

I am a reasonably experienced iMac user but can anybody tell me please why the (grey) sidebar in Finder has gone missing and tell me how to get it back? I have never seen this happen before.

I am running Snow Leopard on an iMac (intel). Obvious things like preferences/Sidebar checked (all items in there ticked including Devices, Shared, Places, etc).

Info:intel iMac

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Left Sidebar On  Finder Not Showing?

Jun 27, 2012

I have an iMac - Mac OS X 10.6.8 

Out of the blue the sidebar on the left of the finder just disapeared. 

I searched and foud some fixes like deleting .plist file and clicking the oval button on the top right of finder, and nothing works. 

I know when I click on the oval it's suppos to appear, but it's not. The only thing that happens is that the top part hides and appears. I just want to get my finder the way it was. I actually have folders there for quick access and now it's gone. 

Info:
iMac, Mac OS X (10.6.8)

View 8 Replies View Related

OS X :: Disabling The Sidebar In Preview.app Permanently?

Sep 24, 2009

Just got my first ever mac, and loving it so far. One thing is annoying me though, the way the sidebar always pops up in preview.app when opening more than 1 image file.

I can choose to hide it, but as soon as I open a second image, it'll pop up again, taking up valuable space on my screen that I'd much rather devote to the image itself.

Does anyone know of a way of permanently disabling it? Perhaps a terminal command?

View 8 Replies View Related

OS X :: Sidebar Won't Open As Default In Preview?

Feb 22, 2010

I'd like to make sidebar visible in Preview v. 4.2 every time I open a PDF document. In Preferences, the "Open Sidebar Only for TOC" is unchecked and according to this thread, it seems that Sidebar should always open otherwise. Mine doesn't & I have to open manually for each file.

View 3 Replies View Related

Final Cut Pro X :: Correcting Text In Project That Will Not Show Separate Text From Video

Dec 7, 2014

So I found the lost project in FCPX.  It has a music tract, text and video.  When I pulled the project down for editing, I am able to separate the music from the video, but the text bubbles do not appear above the video allowing me to change the misspelled words that need editing.I've searched all of my backup drives for the original footage in case I have to re-edit the whole thing, but I'm unable to find the original footage.  Every event in my libraries appears as a finished project.

Info:
Final Cut Pro X, OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)

View 7 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: How To Disable Autohide Sidebar In Preview

Apr 12, 2012

In fullscreen preview, when I select the second or third view from the left ("thumbnails" or "table of contents") the document leaves space for the sidebar to appear. The issue comes whenever I switch from the app. Once I come back, the sidebar autohides leaving the linen background where the sidebar once was. What's the point in leaving that unocupied space if the sidebar is going to autohide?How do I disable autohide sidebar in the "thumbnails" and "table of contents" view?

Info:
Preview, Mac OS X (10.7.3)

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X :: Make Finder Sidebar Text Bigger?

Sep 1, 2009

In Leopard the Finder sidebar text was always too small. Is there a way to control the font size in Snow Leopard, maybe through the Terminal if anyone knows? Apple made everything else resizable in the new Finder but I can't figure out the sidebar text.

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X Mavericks :: Flashdrive Won't Show Up On Sidebar

Jun 1, 2014

My flash drive won't show up on my sidebar on my mac 10.9.3 OS x

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X :: Bug In Snow Leopard's Preview?

Oct 29, 2009

Snow Leopard's Preview can no longer do a search for dollar amounts accurately. This worked just fine in Leopard, but no longer works in Snow Leopard. Go ahead and download a PDF of your most recent bank statement, or any PDF that has a bunch of dollar amounts in it. Then, do a find for one of the dollar amounts. For example, do a find for: 50.00

Preview will no longer find a match for 50.00... instead, it will find any instance of "50" or "00" in your entire PDF file. It uses the decimal point as some sort of a delimiter, and it makes Preview believe that you are doing 2 completely separate searches.

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X :: Preview Application Seems Gimped In Snow Leopard

Sep 1, 2009

I opened a PDF to crop some parts of the file and there are two big issues:
1. I cannot crop multiple pages anymore. There just isn't that option in Inspector or anywhere else. I can only crop one page at a time.
2. Not only can I not crop more than one page at a time, but cropping doesn't actually delete the date. I can go to "View | PDF Display | Crop Box" and see what I just cropped!

View 2 Replies View Related

Applications :: Downgrading Snow Leopard's Preview

Oct 13, 2009

Is there a way to downgrade the Preview application in Snow Leopards. Just because i don't like the Insta Alfa in the new Preview

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X :: Preview Not Displaying Images Since Snow Leopard

Oct 13, 2009

Since I upgraded to Snow Leopard, I've been noticing that Preview does not display images. A box will open and the background will be there, but no picture. I can scan images, and the automatic preview image that pops up is blank. I can download images from the internet, and they will appear as icons on my desktop, but when I double click them I get an appropriately sized blank Preview box. I can save the image to a thumb drive and put it on my girlfriend's computer (we run identical iMacs, for reference), and it will appear on her computer, but she is using the Adobe suite.

View 7 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: View The ULR Of A Pdf Opened In Preview?

Feb 4, 2012

How do I view the ULR of a pdf I have opened in Preview?  

When I google something and find a pdf I want, I open it in Preview. However, when I go to copy the URL of the document to use as a resource in my homework

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: On 10.6, Preview Will Not Open An Encrypted PDF

Feb 28, 2012

On two Macs running 10.6, Preview will not open a password protected PDF that was sent to me. The same PDF opens on two other Macs running 10.7.

View 5 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Cannot Open It With Preview Application

Mar 19, 2012

Why is it that when you have a Word document, you cannot open it with Preview application,but if you pretend you are printing it, then you can preview it in Preview, - same Preview application.So why Preview cannot open the same Word document ?

Info:Mac Pro

View 10 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Preview - Saving Pdf To Jpeg?

Mar 28, 2012

I have a lot of multipage pdf's that I need to reduce in file size. They are scanned pdf's so no actual editable content.

If i select a page and 'save as' I can save to jpeg where I can reset the dpi of the page (currently 300dpi). This is Fine, but I need to do it to all the pages of the pdf. If I select all pages 'save as' will only save out one page and not all.

If I print and choose 'pdf to jpeg', It will save out all pages but I don't get the ability to reduce to dpi and the output jpgs are still huge. Is there a way to save to pages out in one go to jpeg where I can adjust the dpi setting?

I have tried using the reduce file size option, but the resulting pdf has lost too much quality and is unreadable. Once I have the reduced jpegs it's easy enough to reimport into preview and save as a pdf. 

Info:
iMac, Mac OS X (10.6.8)

View 6 Replies View Related

OS X :: Snow Leopard Text Substitutions

Sep 2, 2009

Check out the attached image. I think this might come in handy although, I'm already really used to capitalizing things, so I don't know how well it's going to work out for me. Anyway, look at my snazzy list. Now I can say Snow Leopard is Snappy!

View 24 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Adding Text To Pdf?

Feb 11, 2012

I'm trying to fill out a downloaded application which is in pdf format.  I can type text onto the form in Preview, however, the text types as though it's right justified.  That is: when I type the text, the text appears to the left of the cursor.  To clarify, the cursor stays in the same place and the text moves to the left, for example, when I place the cursor to the right of "Name", the text I type in appears to the left of the cursor on top of the word "Name".  For fields such as Name and Date, I suppose I can just put the cursor far to the right and type my text, but this is an application that includes an essay portion.  Typing a paragraph with all of the text going to the left of the cursor isn't going to work very well.  Is there a way to change the way the text is added, so that it's added in a more normal way, like the way I'm typing this question, where the letters appear where the cursor is and the cursor moves to the right as you add more text?   

I have also tried doing this in Text Edit and Pages (I converted the pdf in Text Edit to rtf), but I wasn't able to fill out the document as needed.  In addition, importing the document to Pages and Text Edit, for some reason, only imported the first page of the document).  I am using OS 10.6.8

View 14 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: App To Put Text Into/onto Photos?

Mar 24, 2012

I have some pics that I want to put titles into/onto.I am putting together a poster.  The top of the poster has a picture.  I want to put some text on top of/into the pic.What is a SIMPLE and EASY TO USE app where I can open the pic and type in the text and do some formatting? I do not want a 'template' app.  The one's in pages don't work for this project.I want it to be able to use the fonts I have.  A program that gives me limited fonts is NOT going to work. MAC OSX 10.6.8

Info:
iMac, Mac OS X (10.5.8)

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: How To Highlight Text In Pdf

Apr 11, 2012

I have googled this question and followed the instructions, to no avail.I am unable to underline, cross out text and highlight. All other functions under Annotate work.

Info:
iMac, Mac OS X (10.6.8)

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Mounted SMB Share Does Not Show In Sidebar But Shows Up In Computer

Apr 16, 2012

Mounted SMB share does not show in sidebar and is unavailable to some apps (itunes, chrome).  Shares do show up when browsing computer.  Where should I start? This started after upgrade to 10.7.3

Info:
Mac mini, Mac OS X (10.7.3)

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X :: Preview 5.0 (Snow Leopard) Crashing On Save As Command

Sep 15, 2009

Having an issue where Preview is crashing at the end of a Save As (hangs briefly when the progress bar is full, then crashes) -- happens pretty consistently. Running 10.6.1 (on top of a fresh 10.6 install), but happened in 10.6 as well, though perhaps not as often. Have plenty of memory.

One snippet of the crash report:
Exception Type: EXC_BAD_ACCESS (SIGSEGV)
Exception Codes: KERN_INVALID_ADDRESS at 0x0000000000000010
Crashed Thread: 0 Dispatch queue: com.apple.main-thread
I have a vague feeling that the issue might not be in Preview, per se, but in the OS.

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X :: Snow Leopard (Preview Option In Files Changed)

Dec 6, 2009

I just got an imac and I saw that the preview function in the folders have changed a bit from Tiger. I was wondering how you can fast forward mp3's and movies in the small preview function?

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X :: Printing PDF From Preview - Colors Inverted In Snow Leopard

Feb 20, 2010

I have a PDF that I scanned in myself and the first time I printed it it printed just the way it was supposed to. The next time I opened up the file in preview it looked normal on my screen but when I went to print it the output in the printer had the colors inverted. I have tried printing from preview and adobe acrobat and it printed the same the blacks came out white and the whites came out black. So I tried printing it from a windows computer and the file printed as it should, the colors were normal not inverted.

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Preview Cannot Do A Save As If JPG File Is Locked

Feb 16, 2012

Is there a work around how can preview save a locked JPG file? PNG's can do a save as in preview even if is locked. 

here is the error below. 

the reason why i want to find out is because outlook saves their attachment files locked and if i open them in preview, i cannot do a save as on JPGs. 

i have not tried any other image viewer to automatically open the attachments and save them. PNG attachements behave alright so why can't JPGs?

View 14 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Printing From Preview Keeps Scaling Images?

Feb 28, 2012

Despite setting the print dialogue pane to not scale the image, Preview persists in scaling it to fit the page.  How to fix?

Info:
2x2.4GHz Quad Core Mac Pro, iPhone 4, Mac OS X (10.6.8)

View 2 Replies View Related







Copyrights 2005-15 www.BigResource.com, All rights reserved