OS X :: Imported Pictures Auto Rotated In Preview And Finder

Aug 9, 2009

When I import pictures from my camera, preview and finder automatically rotate them right-side up. Cool feature. However, when I go to send them via mail, they're not rotated. How do I turn off this feature so when a picture, it is what it is.

View 3 Replies


ADVERTISEMENT

OS X :: Pictures Imported From IPhoto - No Permissions To Copy

Jun 14, 2010

I have a number of files with -rwxrwxrwx@ file permissions (note the @ at the end - this comes from an ls -l command in terminal). They are photos on an external drive. When I try to copy them to a new drive I am advised that I do not have permission to copy them (despite rwxrwxrwx).

This is confusing and also very hard to search for (@ not liked at all). Can anyone tell me what the deal is? I have a suspicion it may relate to the photos being imported iPhoto at some time but that I cannot confirm. I can copy them to a windows machine and then to the final destination but all the last modified dates get changed (not a desirable outcome).

View 2 Replies View Related

ICloud :: How To Get Imported IPhoto Pictures Into IPhone PhotoStream

Apr 10, 2012

I imported a photo into iPhoto. If I click on it, click actions and share to Photostream, I get a message saying it is already in Photostream. Yet, it does not show up in the iPhoto Photostream folder on my Mac. Nor does it show up in my iPhone Photostream folder. I believe I have iCloud set up properly on both devices and have configured iPhoto correctly. Is there something I can do to force a sync?

View 2 Replies View Related

Applications :: Picture Looks Different In Finder Preview Than In Preview App?

May 23, 2009

Whats up. I have a picture which someone has edited to make funny. The edited picture shows up in Preview the application with a text box saying something. But in Finder's preview I see the raw picture. Whats going on there and how do i see the full picture the way Finder's Preview sees it.

Yes it's a picture a lady friend sent me

View 4 Replies View Related

MacBook Pro :: Stop Preview From Auto-Opening?

Apr 17, 2012

Whenever I am on facebook or on the internet and I click to donload a file it downloads to my downloads folder but then the second it finished preview pops up with the picture open. How do i stop preview from doing this?

Info:MacBook Pro (13-inch Early 2011), Mac OS X (10.7.2)

View 1 Replies View Related

Software :: Delete Pictures From Preview?

Jul 28, 2008

When you are visualizing some pictures in the Preview, and you want to delete some as you see them, when you press command+delete, they are deleted from the list on the right of the preview (slides), but not deleted from thew hard disk....!

Anyone knows if there is a way to delete pictures while you see them in the Preview other than doing it with "right button+move to trash"?

This is so annoying, it should be a short cut to be able to delete pictures right away as you see them, and you know that you don't like them...

View 7 Replies View Related

MacBook Air :: Preview Opening All Pictures At Once?

Mar 28, 2012

The preview is open my all pics of my computer. It should open one by one. What should I do to fix it?

Info:
MacBook Air, Mac OS X (10.4.11)

View 4 Replies View Related

OS X :: Alternative Application For Viewing Pictures Besides Preview?

Jun 3, 2010

is there a alternative app for viewing pictures besides preview? am i missing something? im new to osx and cant figure out why i cant cycle through pictures. instead having to open each one independently. the same sort of situation when navigating through finder windows. any advice? is this just the way it is?

View 5 Replies View Related

OS X V10.5 Leopard :: Move Pictures In Bulk In Preview?

Mar 25, 2012

I'm trying to move pictures in bulk in preview.  When I select about 10 pics in preview and move them to a folder they won't go in.  when i select one pic and move it into a folder, that will work but not more than one.

View 3 Replies View Related

Intel Mac :: Making A Slideshow In Idvd The Pictures Were Sharp In Preview But After Burning Were Not

Mar 23, 2012

Before making a slideshow in iDVD the pics were sharp (& in preview), but after burning the show to disc the pics had become fuzzy. How do I keep this from happening?

Info:
iMac, Mac OS X (10.6.2)

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Bands In Pictures Printed From Preview (due To Image Expansion)

Mar 25, 2012

When I print a color picure from Preview, areas of medium color like an evening sky show bands about one inch wide. parallel to the print head movement direction. So one inch tall band will be lighter, the next darker. These are subtle differences, but ruin the print. I've contacted Epson who told me to try all the things I had already tried e.g. clean, calibrate, & align printer, new Epson brad ink, etc. They said if that didn't work it was the computer, or the cable, which I find unlikely. So I then tried printing from Gimp and Picasa, which did not have the problem, but also printed at the correcct size instead of expanding the image to fit the paper. This happens with both small images 320X231 as well as large ones 1600X1200 

I read a comment in the community written in 2009 that said "After you choose File -> Print, under the "Orientation" section, about halfway down, is a drop-down menu. Choose "Preview" in there. After that, use the Scaling options to get it to print the size you want." I tried that but it  doesn't change the size of the printed image. I also tried fiddling with the image size on the Tools menu but that didn't help. It seems like the only way to shrink the image on the paper is to change to a smaller paper size, which is a workaround.Are these bands being caused by the expansion of the image? It's being blown up about 60%.Background: Preview version 5.0.3, OS 10.6.8, printer connected directly via USB.  Printer is Epson Workforce 633

Info:
MacBookPro, Mac OS X (10.6.8)

View 3 Replies View Related

Intel Mac :: Move Pictures To Different Folders While Browsing In Fast-preview (space)?

May 23, 2012

When I look at the thumbnails in finder, I press enter to look at the picture. And I scroll down to look at the other pictures. I want to move or delete the images when I look at them this way.

Info:
iMac, Mac OS X (10.7.4)

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X :: Mounting DVD Image Auto Opens Finder?

Aug 15, 2009

I'm relatively new to OS X and this is probably an easy question for most...

When I mount a DVD movie image, finder is auto opened for that image and I see the AUDIO_TS and VIDEO_TS folders.

Is there a way to NOT have that finder window auto pop up every time?

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X :: Dock Folder Auto Open In Finder?

May 13, 2010

so i have an application folder and downloads folder on my dock, is there any way i can auto open in finder when i click it? it doesnt have the option when i right click to od that

View 10 Replies View Related

OS X :: Odd Looking Finder Icon With Pictures?

Sep 13, 2009

The finder icon on my iMac desktop has what can best be described as a "half shaded box" on the top half of it. Its somewhat transparent, but there nonetheless.Asked my local apple geek and he never heard of it.I suspect it is user specific as it doesn't show up on any other accounts on the computer.

View 4 Replies View Related

OS X :: Any Way To Make Finder Column View Auto Expand?

Sep 9, 2009

Is it possible to make column view auto-expand by default?

View 4 Replies View Related

OS X :: Auto Adjust Width In Finder Icon View?

May 12, 2010

When view folder through finder and bumping up the size of the icons it makes the window wider so I need to use the horizontal scroll bar to see all the items. This really does not make much sense and I would rather have what it does in iPhoto, the images get bigger and it just pumps the list down (makes the vertical scroll longer etc.). I hope this makes sense, I can not seem to find a setting to change it however.

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X :: How To Preview Music In Finder

Jul 28, 2009

I recently changed .mp3s to open with quicktime in finder and now I cannot preview any of my songs in finder, even after reverting the mp3 extension back to iTunes.

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X :: How To Create Slideshows Of Pictures In Finder

Jan 7, 2010

I want to create a full screen slideshow of my pictures (from the finder). Coverflow won't do full screen, and Quick Look doesn't work well. If I go full screen I can't skip to the next picture. I can highlight multiple pictures then open Quick Look to be able to scroll to scroll through them, but it's long and tedious. Say I want to just make a slideshow from a folder of pictures without having to highlight everything and open Quick Look, is there a quick way to do this?

I thought of using Front Row (I had never tried it before), but it's telling me Pictures (0) when I have lots of folders and pictures in my home folder. Does Front Row only use pictures imported in iPhoto (which I don't use?) In Front Row, when I click on "Sources", it brings me to "Alex's MacBook" (the name of my computer) but I can't go anywhere from there or even change it, if I click it goes back to the menu.

View 10 Replies View Related

MacBook Pro :: Random Pictures In Finder?

Mar 3, 2012

I made a smart folder in Finder, and I can't seem to figure out what some of the pictures are. I have microsoft word installed on my computer and it looks like there are thousandsof pictures devoted to their graphics, animations, etc... Also, there are compltely random pictures that I have never seen before like a box, clock, pencil, etc... Last, I delete these every day, but the face pictures...turning them off? Can I delete those pictures to free up space?

Info:
MacBook Pro, Mac OS X (10.7.3), Finder

View 5 Replies View Related

OS X Mavericks :: Finder And Preview Not Responding

Jun 21, 2014

My finder is not working and preview also?

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X Mavericks :: How To Access ICloud Pictures In Finder

Jun 19, 2014

I've been using iOS devices with iCloud for a while but I'm just starting with Mavericks (a jump from Snow Leopard).

I've turned on iCloud in my system preferences (checked every box) and there is no folder or anything for iCloud material.

On windows there is a folder full of my iCloud stuff.

View 9 Replies View Related

OS X :: Won't Work With Finder / Freezing With Preview And Quicklook

Nov 11, 2009

I am currently working with very large files(mostly HD video. 3GB and more). When selecting a file, the finder try's to preview it and freezes. This means that every time I select a file, I have to wait several minutes until the file is cashed and I can continu working.

Can I prevent the finder from previewing large files?

View 1 Replies View Related

Applications :: ITunes 9.2 - No Artwork Preview In Finder?

Jun 17, 2010

When I view music files from my iTunes library in the finder, the artwork is no longer previewed in the icon and in quickview. This morning with the last version of iTunes everything was OK. Has anyone else got the same problem? OS X 10.6.4.

View 3 Replies View Related

Software :: Quicktime Preview In Finder Window?

Jun 19, 2008

I'm running leopard, and have found it increasingly annoying that there is now no scrub bar at the bottom of the quicktime preview in finder. Does anybody know how i could revert back to this setting rather than using the new 'play button in the middle of the screen' way?

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Change File Preview In Finder?

Apr 6, 2012

So I just finished my latest short film, and I exported it to Finder. However I don't like the preview Finder chose for my video, it simply chose a random frame from my video and made that the preview of the file. I have a custom poster I made for the video I would like to make the preview of the file. I've look at other websites and they all mistook "preview" for icons. I am not talking about the icon of the file, I am talking about the actual preview of the file. If you open the Info pane of an image or a video file, there will be a tab under "Open With" named "Preview" and shows the preview thumbnail for the file. Can anyone tell me how I can manually change the preview of a file? I thought about importing the video into iTunes, change the cover art and take it out again, however because the file is encoded with Apple ProRes 4444 iTunes won't accept it and even if it did it would have been converted to other format, which is something I am trying to avoid and I would like to keep it ProRes 4444.

Info:MacBookPro, Mac OS X (10.7.2)

View 4 Replies View Related

ITunes :: Cannot Preview MP3s Directly From Finder

Jun 17, 2012

Since a few months, I just can see mp3 files as an icon with the itunes symbol in it. Before, there was previews from the album cover and every time you click on it, the music was played in preview mode directly from the finder.Just a few minutes ago, I updated the version of my itunes to the currently newest one. That didn't give me a solution indeed.

View 14 Replies View Related

OS X :: Does Finder Cache Thumbnails Of Pictures & Movie Frames?

Sep 11, 2010

Does Finder cache thumbnails of pictures, movie frames?

If yes, where is the cache located?

View 7 Replies View Related

OS X :: How Do I Know Which Pic Needs To Be Rotated Before I Upload Them On FB?

May 6, 2010

This really pisses me off - when I view pics on my MBP they always get displayed properly (which in general is a good thing), but when I upload them on Facebook I realize a great portion of them still need to be rotated, which makes it extremely annoying!!

How can I tell in advance which pics actually need to be rotated so to avoid inconvenience?

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X :: Showing Small Preview In Final Column Of Finder

Mar 25, 2010

I'm running 10.6.2 on my Rev A 13" MBP and have noticed an oddity in Finder over the last couple of months (I'm not sure when it started). If I have Finder open in Column View, I used to be able to choose a jpg and it would show a small preview in the final column of Finder.

Now, it shows the word Preview with the triangle to open and close the preview, along with the file information, but no actual preview. It's the same in Get Info on the file in question. I've tried switching Icon Preview on and off in View Options, I've tried moving the Finder plist file to the desktop and restarting the machine.

View 5 Replies View Related







Copyrights 2005-15 www.BigResource.com, All rights reserved