ITunes :: Find Something In It And Have It Show Up In Preview On A Webpage?

May 9, 2012

How do I find something in iTunes and have it show up in iTunes Preview on a web page? More specifically, how do I find all books from one publisher?

View 12 Replies


ADVERTISEMENT

Safari :: 5.1.5 Webpage Preview Fetcher Takes Up To 99% CPU?

Apr 13, 2012

It's very very high which causes my mac working load all of a sudden. Once l quit it - the noise goes away. Then l reopen Safari it starts again... In addition youtube is working extremly slow.. when l click to play a video the buffering wheel stops and the whole site hangs... the video gets unsynched with audio and loads extremly slow stopping constantly... I tried deleteing cache, history, website data even reinstalled flash.

Info:
MacBook Pro, Mac OS X (10.7.3)

View 3 Replies View Related

ITunes :: Find The Web Address To Show Someone A Particular App In The App Store?

Apr 3, 2012

How do I find the web address to show someone a particular app in the iTunes App Store ?

View 4 Replies View Related

Safari :: Webpage Preview Fetcher / Web Content Hogging RAM?

Mar 11, 2012

recently safari started taking up more & more ram. i have a standard setup 4gb ram on 2011 macbook pro / lion os x and i am left with 5-10mb ram when opening safari = crippled system entirely. no extensions, using top sites tho. no idead how it came about, hate using ff on mac?

Info:
MacBook Pro, Mac OS X (10.7.3), Safari

View 11 Replies View Related

ITunes :: Cannot Find Ringtones Library - No Show Button

Jun 17, 2012

I can't find the ringtones library and I've checked general there is no show button. I have a MAC OS X version 10.7.4.

View 1 Replies View Related

Applications :: Safari Webpage Preview Fetcher Quit Unexpectedly

Oct 13, 2010

On Safari, it keeps giving me error messages saying "Safari Webpage Preview Fetcher has quit unexpectedly" and "QTKit has quit unexpectedly". Sometimes every few seconds. I tried using a "MultiSafari" v.4.0.5 and it does the same thing. I suspect it is because of deleting the contents of the Caches folder (which I do regularly, but never had problems with).

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Can Facetime Show Multiple Faces On A Webpage

Mar 28, 2012

Can Facetime show more than one facetime session on the Web?

Info:
MacBook Pro, Mac OS X (10.7.2), Running Lion and Snow Leopard

View 1 Replies View Related

MacBook :: Webpage On Safari Does Not Show Top Box To Enter Web Address

Aug 29, 2014

My webpage on Safari stopped showing the box on the top of the page to enter a web address.  The trackpad was acting up just before it happened. 

Info:
MacBook, Mac OS X (10.6.8), My track pad was acting up

View 3 Replies View Related

MacBook :: Working On A Webpage And Light Colours Show Up As White?

Nov 21, 2009

With my macbook (my module is in my sig) Colors are not true i am working on a webpage and light colours show up as white but on other computers and monitors it works fine.

View 3 Replies View Related

MacBook Pro :: Won't Find Apps To Show Picture / Show Up In Quicktime

Jan 14, 2010

Before when I used to view pictures they show up in (from what I can remember) Picture...im not sure what else is missing but after a while they started showing up in colorsync which i didnt like then i deleted it and the pictures started showing up in quicktime. Can someone please tell me what is the application i can download so my pictures start showing up in an application that starts with "Picture" because it takes up less room

View 6 Replies View Related

OS X V10.5 Leopard :: Where Can Find A Users Blog Webpage On The Server

Mar 12, 2012

I know I can access the blog from the internet [URL]. I have a link on our web site set up for surfers to access this blog. I want to add a last updated line but the code [updated: <!--#flastmod virtual="http://mysever.com/users/username/" -->] obviously won't work because I need the actual web page name. Just what is this name? Where can I find it?

Info:
XServer and more, Mac OS X (10.5.8), Trying to move to 10.6

View 4 Replies View Related

OS X :: Clicking To Preview A Song In Amazon MP3 Now Opens The Preview In ITunes?

Jul 22, 2010

I'm sure I changed some setting somewhere, but this is a bit annoying. Before buying a song in Amazon MP3, to preview, I click the little play button - it used to play in the browser... now it plays it in iTunes. Anyone know what the issue might be? I'm forced then to remove the link it adds to my iTunes library after every preview.

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X :: Preview Doesn't Show .gif Animation

Feb 10, 2006

I'm not sure if it's called "Preview", the standard program for viewing pictures in Tiger. But when I open a .gif file with, for example 36 frames, it won't play the animation. I can select every frame but it won't play the whole animation. I already checked the Help menu, but it didn't work. I can drag the file to Safari, but that's not the way I want to view .gif files.

View 24 Replies View Related

OS X :: Preview Not Working - Opens But Does Not Show

Mar 13, 2010

All of the sudden Preview is not working. It opens but does not show the pdf. Running SL on an Intel Mac.

View 16 Replies View Related

Applications :: PDF File With Preview Attachments Do Not Show Up

Apr 6, 2010

I have a PDF file that I know has attachments in it, but when I open the PDF file with Preview the attachments do not show up, nor does it even seem possible to view them (I know they are there because I can see them using Windows Foxit PDF reader). Does anyone know if this is possible with Preview or will I have to get the Adobe Reader? I dread getting anything adobe because on Windows computers their software is so bloated and a resource hog.

View 2 Replies View Related

Intel Mac :: PDF Document Opened With Preview Does Not Show French Accents

Mar 24, 2012

They show a blank space for all the accented vowels.If I open the same document with Safari, it's the same. But with Chrome, it works perfectly. 

I assume there's a problem with fonts, but, nothing wrong with fontbook (checked duplicates for instance). 

Last information : it looks ok within chrome on my Imac, but the issue comes back when I try to print from chrome app...the accents are gone on the sheet. 

Info:
Imac Intel Alu 24" 2,4 Ghz, Mac OS X (10.6), Iphone 4 - ipad - Ipod 5G - Ipod Nano 2 and 3

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X V10.6 Snow Leopard :: Preview Show Text Of An Annotation In Sidebar

May 11, 2012

I have several PDF docs with several annotations in them. When I show the sidebar in Preview it lists page, type, date, and author, but does not display the words in the annotations!With a long of annotations that only identify themselves by "Text", it's laborious to find the note one is looking for. (One has to manually step through each one at a time!)

Info:MacBook Pro early 2008, Mac OS X (10.6.8), Time for a new computer!

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Print Window Doesn't Show Preview Button Anymore

Feb 15, 2012

This button allowed (in Snow Leopard and even in Tiger) to see the final page full size, or even to save as a PDF file. This functionality is sadly missing on my computer since I have upgraded to LION, making me regret the move. Is there some pref somewhere that I should adjust, or just plainly forget about it. ? When I print, the dialog window does NOT show the Preview button anymore.

I am on a MacBook Pro 17".

View 3 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: When Will Finder Show A Thumbnail Or Preview Of The Raw File Images From The Canon 5d Mark Iii

May 23, 2012

I am wondering if anyone has an update on when finder will show a thumbnail for the raw files from the Canon 5d mark III? I've done all the updates possible and nothing has changed, I can't do a quick preview either, it just shows the extension image, not the actual image taken. (The symbol for crw).

Info:
MacBook, Mac OS X (10.7.3)

View 1 Replies View Related

ITunes :: Webpage Opens As Blank

Mar 18, 2012

I have been trying to open a web page on a site I have visited with no trouble before, but all I get is a blank, white page instead of the news article that it linked. Others are able to get the article, but I just get a blank page. I've tried using Safari, Camino, and Firefox, and all give me the same non-result. Could this be something to do with the Safari update I installed this morning?? 

It's just the one website that won't open for me [URL] -all its pages come up as blank...

Info:
MacBookPro i7 15, Mac OS X (10.7.1), iPhone 4; iPad 2 3G

View 2 Replies View Related

Applications :: How Do I Add A .AVI TV Show To My ITunes TV Show Library?

Feb 7, 2009

I just downloaded seasons 1-4 of The Office, and they're in .AVI files. How do I import them into my iTunes TV Show Library? MUST I convert them ALL first?

Note, I want to view them on my iPod also.

View 14 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Cannot Find Files - They Are Not In The Corresponding Folders Where Thought They Would Show-up?

Jun 17, 2012

I just bought a MacBood Pro and used the migration assistant to transfer my files from my PC to my mac and now I cannot find my files.  They are not in the corresponding folders where I thought they would show up.

Info:
MacBook Pro, Mac OS X (10.7.4)

View 2 Replies View Related

Applications :: ITunes Cannot Find Music Anymore (Mass Find Option)

Jan 30, 2009

Yesterday, I had to re-format my external hard drive so that it could be "recordable" within Pro Tools, which wasn't a major issue, I just had to move everything from my Lacie drive to another drive, do the format, and then throw it all back on. It took a little while but this also included moving my nearly 60gb itunes library. Now that it is on the newly formatted hard drive, itunes doesn't seem to be able to find the majority of the songs any more. I've tried changing the music folder and a few other things, and there is no way I'm going through and doing the "cant find music - click here to find it" palava. Is anyone aware of a way that you can "mass find" all of the music in any way other than starting the library again and adding all the music (I don't really want to lose all of my play counts and ratings if possible!)

View 2 Replies View Related

ITunes :: Gift Purchases Show In ITunes Purchase History?

May 2, 2012

I just went through the process of buying an app as a gift to be delivered via email. Typed my personal message to the recipient, confirmed the delivery address. Got the review screen. Then when I clocked to purchase the app, I got a security screen asking me to select 3 security questions and an alternate email address. Got immediate emails from Apple noting the changes to my account. But I never got an email confirming the gift purchase. How do I tell if it went through? The item is not listed in my purchases, but maybe that's by design?   Did the security question dialog hijack the purchase process? 

(Also checked my credit card website, and it doesn't look like there's a pending charge yet. But I'd hate to purchase this app twice.)

Info:
MacBook
Pro, Mac OS X (10.6.8)

View 2 Replies View Related

ITunes :: Only Preview Songs In For About 20 Seconds?

Jul 1, 2012

When I try to preview songs in itunes it only allows me to listen for about 20 seconds. Nothing else has changed with my system.

Info:
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010), Mac OS X (10.7.4)

View 3 Replies View Related

Applications :: ITunes 9.2 - No Artwork Preview In Finder?

Jun 17, 2010

When I view music files from my iTunes library in the finder, the artwork is no longer previewed in the icon and in quickview. This morning with the last version of iTunes everything was OK. Has anyone else got the same problem? OS X 10.6.4.

View 3 Replies View Related

ITunes :: Preview A 1970's Song Before Purchasing It?

Feb 26, 2012

At one time I think I was able to type in a song name and/or writer/singer and it would come up and allow me to preview it for 60 seconds.  I can't figure out how to do that now (I think this may have changed once our MAC was 'updated' by a local MAC professional). I'd like to be able to type in 'After the Gold Rush' by Neil Young, preview it to make sure it's the sone I want, and then Buy it and have it downoaded onto my MAC. 

Info:
iMac (20-inch Early 2008)

View 1 Replies View Related

ITunes :: Cannot Preview MP3s Directly From Finder

Jun 17, 2012

Since a few months, I just can see mp3 files as an icon with the itunes symbol in it. Before, there was previews from the album cover and every time you click on it, the music was played in preview mode directly from the finder.Just a few minutes ago, I updated the version of my itunes to the currently newest one. That didn't give me a solution indeed.

View 14 Replies View Related

Applications :: Why Doesn't OSX Preview Work As Well As Windows' Preview Feature?

May 10, 2009

In Windows XP/Vista, if you are navigating in a folder containing pictures, and you click any picture, it opens up Windows built in preview program. Much like OSX. However, in Windows, you can click "Next/Previous" within that program to quickly flip through those photos. Why do the up & down arrows in OSX not work? I still prefer my iMac to any PC I have owned, but this one little thing bugs me to no end. Is there a setting I can change somewhere to make that work like in Windows?

View 10 Replies View Related

Applications :: ITunes Artwork Not Embed In Preview Pane

Nov 1, 2010

Why is it that sometimes when I go to finder that all my music will have artwork but it will not embed in the preview pane. Or sometimes it won't show up in the little icon next to the file. I use column view in finder. There are times when album cover art doesn't show next to the song but I do in fact have album art for those files. Does it only work in the preview pane if it was actually added by itunes? I add some from iTunes and some of it manually. I would really like the cover art to be encoded and embedded as part of the file.

I have been spending a lot of time going over my music collection trying to get things in order. It will happen in windows also. I have been managing all my music on the mac (because it's much easier than doing it on the windows machine) and finding correct artwork and making all the id3 tags correct. When I transfer those files to the windows machine there will still be some songs that don't show the cover art on the icons when I do in fact have cover art for those files. Most of them show up correctly, but maybe 10-20% don't show the associated artwork.

View 2 Replies View Related







Copyrights 2005-15 www.BigResource.com, All rights reserved