Applications :: Preview To Display Hyperlinks In PDF Document?

Dec 24, 2009

How do I get Preview to display hyperlinks in a PDF document? I need to download a manual. When I click on the link in Safari, it only downloads the Table of Contents (1 p., 29KB). There are hyperlinks for each of the other 16 sections, but when I click on them, nothing happens, nothing further downloads, etc. How do I access the other sections?

View 2 Replies


ADVERTISEMENT

OS X Mavericks :: (10.9.4) How To Get Hyperlinks To Work In Preview

Sep 5, 2014

I have created them in MSWord for Mac but they are dead when I save them as PDF and view in Preview. I am using Preview Version 7.0

Info:
iMac (27-inch, Late 2012), OS X Mavericks (10.9.4)

View 1 Replies View Related

Applications :: How To Add Pages To A Document In Preview

Jan 11, 2009

How do I add pages to a document in Preview Application ?

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Add Data Hyperlinks (URI Schemes) To PDF Files With Preview?

Jun 1, 2012

I tried to add data hyperlinks to a pdf file with the preview app and the annotation tool like in this reference [URL]It seems it doesn't work, only for web urls.  Is this a bug?Are there any work arounds without Adobe Reader? The pdf file is made from a numbers sheet. If I add the data hyperlink within the numbers sheet and create a pdf, all links in Preview are deactivated.

Info:
Mac OS X (10.7.4), Preview 5.5.2

View 1 Replies View Related

Applications :: Preview Create New Document From PDF Highlights?

Sep 14, 2010

I'm a medical student and as such I have to read a lot of PDFs in Preview. I usually read the text and highlight as I go to mark the important stuff. I was wondering if there's a way to create a new document composed of only the stuff I highlighted. That way I would have a great study guide and I wouldn't have to re-type all the content. So to summarize:

Copy highlighted sections ONLY and paste selections into a new document

View 1 Replies View Related

Applications :: Images In Mail Stopped Downloading In Document Preview

Apr 22, 2010

The images in mail have stopped downloading in the document preview and are now shown with a thumbnail. I have looked everywhere to change that setting but am unable to.

View 3 Replies View Related

Applications :: Preview Does Not Display .jpg

Dec 9, 2007

my old Powerbook G4 clicking on an image would "display" a jpg or other image file via "preview". On my brand new Blackbook it does not, "preview is launched" but no image is displayed. I can open the files via a browers etc...

View 1 Replies View Related

OS X Mavericks :: (10.9.2) Adding Signature To A Document In Preview

Jun 3, 2014

I'm trying to add a signature to a document. I've discovered that I can do this in Preview. I've used the FaceTime camera to scan my signature, saved it and I can see it when I click on Tools > Annotate > Signature. I can't add it to my document though. I've read that I need Preview to Show Edit Toolbar but this option is greyed out. The Edit button on the toolbar is also greyed out. I created the document in Word. 

Info:
iMac, OS X Mavericks (10.9.2)

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X :: Fonts Tables And Figures Of A Pdf Document Look Fuzzy Under Preview?

May 27, 2009

I received an unpublished article in pdf format. On my MBP running 10.5.5, the tables, captions and figures looked fuzzy (out of focus) when I viewed the document using Preview. The main text looked fine. However, they all looked clear when I viewed the document using Acrobat Reader.

View 4 Replies View Related

OS X V10.5 Leopard :: Set A Preview Document To Print Limited Copies?

Jun 11, 2012

Is it possible to set a preview (PDF) document to print only a certain number of copies after which it would then become locked (password protected)?  

Info:
20" iMac G5 (PowerPC), Mac OS X (10.5.8), 2GB RAM

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X Mavericks :: How To Jump To Specific Page Of PDF Document In Preview

Sep 12, 2014

How can you jump to a specific page of a large PDF document without having to continuously scroll down on the thumbnail sidebar? 

Info:
iMac, OS X Mavericks (10.9.4)

View 1 Replies View Related

MacBook Pro :: Any Way To Change Scanned Recipes In Preview To A Document?

Dec 2, 2014

I have scanned a bunch of recipes to my Macbook Pro and they all went to the Preview.  The only problem is I can't copy or paste the recipes because, I guess, they are not in document form.  Is there any way to change the recipes in Preview to a document?  Or what would be the best way to scan recipes?  I need to be able to copy and paste. 

View 1 Replies View Related

Intel Mac :: PDF Document Opened With Preview Does Not Show French Accents

Mar 24, 2012

They show a blank space for all the accented vowels.If I open the same document with Safari, it's the same. But with Chrome, it works perfectly. 

I assume there's a problem with fonts, but, nothing wrong with fontbook (checked duplicates for instance). 

Last information : it looks ok within chrome on my Imac, but the issue comes back when I try to print from chrome app...the accents are gone on the sheet. 

Info:
Imac Intel Alu 24" 2,4 Ghz, Mac OS X (10.6), Iphone 4 - ipad - Ipod 5G - Ipod Nano 2 and 3

View 2 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: When Open Document In Preview / It Also Opens Last Doc Viewed At Same Time

May 11, 2012

I'm finally getting used to the extra steps required to save a doc in Preview now (but I hate it). What I'm noticing now is that when I open a document in Preview, it also opens the last doc I viewed at the same time..If I wanted to see the old doc I would've double clicked it.I use Preview all the time.There is no Preference to disable this strange behavoir.

Info:
iPad, iOS 5.0.1, MacPro, MacBook Pro, iPad, iPhone

View 2 Replies View Related

Applications :: Getting Hyperlinks To Show Up On The Mac?

Feb 26, 2009

This seems like a stupid question but someone is asking me and off the top of my head I can't seem to replicate the solution. If someone is typing in their yahoo or other email account and they type in www.cnn.com for example..how do you automatically set up OSX or the specific yahoo/email acct to underline/hyperlink that address so recipients simply click on that link in the email.

View 2 Replies View Related

MacBook Air :: Heavy Memory Loss Storage - When Saving PDF Document In Preview

Sep 1, 2014

I am currently editing lots of pdfs and other files for notes. There is one particular big file, ca. 300 MB (part of a book). When I edit this file in Preview (underlining etc.) and save my changes, I loose almost the whole size of the file in disk space.  

Saving 10 times, that equals ca. 3 GB. Since I am a diligent "back-upper", I loose ca. 3 GB every 90 minutes. Over the last 3 days, this has consumed more or less 40 GB of my storage space. I have restarted several times and had to delete a lot of files; the sleepimage file is ca. 1 GB big only, so that is not the problem;so I have used "Disk Utility" to localize the massive space use. 

Disk utility registers the storage loss in total numbers (35 GB free, next time only 32 GB free), but not within the folders (the single sizes of the folders -Application; Library; User etc-), their sizes stay the same!what happened to my disk space. I need to restore those 40 GB they are being used by something completely useless somewhere. 

Info:
MacBook Air, OS X Mavericks (10.9.4)

View 4 Replies View Related

Applications :: Pages/ How To Turn Off Hyperlinks

Sep 15, 2010

How do I prevent Pages from automatically making a web address into a "live" hyper link? Also, how do I make a hyperlink in an existing document not "live

View 2 Replies View Related

Applications :: Broken Hyperlinks Going From Mac To PC In Excel?

Dec 14, 2010

Most of my company is PC based, but we artists are Mac based. We all work on the same Excel file, updating, saving, replacing. When we open the PC excel file on our Macs, none of the hyperlinks work ... then if we save something to the file, when the PC guys open the file, none of the hyperlinks work for them anymore either. We really want to be able to use Excel and not have to use VMware in order to update our file on the Mac. Any thoughts??

View 4 Replies View Related

Applications :: IWeb Hyperlinks/appearing Not Hyperlink?

Mar 3, 2008

Okay, so I'm setting up my website and it's quite a bit like the Apple site. I set up links to my other pages from each page, but when I check "activate hyperlinks" and then click one, I always go back to the main page (The Psywave Corporation). What am I doing wrong, if anything, formatting-wise? How can I fix this?

View 9 Replies View Related

Applications :: Pages/ Paste Without Hyperlinks/unformatted

Oct 21, 2009

does anyone know how to paste some text copied from the internet (specifically wikipedia) into a Pages '09 document without the hyperlinks. Or even pasting unformatted - as to mimic the 'edit, paste special' feature of MS Word.

Or if this is not possible, as so far I have found, is there a feature to remove all hyperlinks in a document, without having to click each individual one and turn it off in inspector

View 1 Replies View Related

Applications :: Pages/Table Of Contents Hyperlinks?

Jun 7, 2010

I have been working on a Pages document with a automatically generated TOC, and I would like to have hyperlinks between the contents and the document. I know that clicking on the page number will work, but I would like to click on the actual Titles on the TOC... is this possible?

View 3 Replies View Related

Applications :: User Generated Hyperlinks In Keynote?

Jun 29, 2010

I am new to Keynote so am still figuring how to work my way around in it.

I am making a kid's game. They have the option of choosing a coloured 'card' to place over a text box to locate a secret word. When they choose the coloured card, I want the card to begin moving towards the text box but then have it transition into the matching slide with that colour card overlaid on the full size text box.

I have three options for each text box and there are three different slides with different text boxes.

View 1 Replies View Related

Applications :: Iweb Home Hyperlinks Not Fully Functioning?

Feb 10, 2010

The homepage of www.colbath.ch has strange glitch in the hyperlinks to the sites pages. Despite recreating the page from scratch, the problem reoccurs. The problem is this: only the first letter of the hyperlinked word functions as a link. This fault occurs on the homepage only.

I would be grateful to anyone who took the time to visit the site and could give me a boost fixing the problem.

View 1 Replies View Related

Applications :: Why Doesn't OSX Preview Work As Well As Windows' Preview Feature?

May 10, 2009

In Windows XP/Vista, if you are navigating in a folder containing pictures, and you click any picture, it opens up Windows built in preview program. Much like OSX. However, in Windows, you can click "Next/Previous" within that program to quickly flip through those photos. Why do the up & down arrows in OSX not work? I still prefer my iMac to any PC I have owned, but this one little thing bugs me to no end. Is there a setting I can change somewhere to make that work like in Windows?

View 10 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Hard Drive Space Being Used As A "preview Document"?

Jun 19, 2012

I'm assisting a friend with an issue that now perturbs me. He came to me noting that his HD has suddenly seen a huge jump in used space. I've seen that before due to several complications, so I needed to narrow it down. We also checked common issues, such as:Trash not emptied (he's rigorous on that)iPhoto separate Trash not emptied (he doesn't use iPhoto, but after checking it's got nothing as it is)Downloads not emptied (he provided me with the existing DL folder space, below. It's tiny relative to the space in question)Mail attachments issue: ~/user/Library is small. After asking for some extra information, I have this to start:

Surprisingly, "Other" is not the item causing the issue, or signifying it, which is usually the case for things like the recursive-Mail attachments issue. To double check, I also asked him to provide me with the ~/user contents so I could see if there was any mismatch. Note: HE IS THE ONLY USER ON THIS HARD DRIVE. He provided me with: APPLICATIONS 36.2mbDESKTOP 12.73mbDOCS 27.32mbDOWNLOADS 994.3 mbDROPBOX (synced to online only)GOOGLE DRIVE 414mbLIBRARY: 11.46gbMOVIES 783mbMUSIC 94.19 gbPICTURES 365 gb ~PUBLIC 0mSITES 0m 

Hence his confusion, since his pictures are showing as ~185GB smaller in his User than the stated size in the About This Mac. Note, the ~/user/Library folder is relatively in line with normal sizes, maybe a bit bigger (I checked, App Support is the main driver of this), but not the size we'd need to be taking up ~300GB. We were also able to glean this information through a third party app, it recognises an additional 193GB in "preview document" items, that, as you can see below, when broken down into the individual files appear to be mere copies of existing master images:

(The selected segment in the upper right, Preview Document, is then broken down in the bottom left. It's almost entirely pictures) 

Now I was under the impression Preview/Versions only take up a miniscule space on the HD since they don't FULLY copy the master file, they more create a bridge between the two that amounts to a few MB. Is it possible that it's taking up a much larger amount than intended here (a la the same basic mail attachment problem, but with Preview)? If so, what directory would that be located in? 

We have ALSO searched /Volumes to see if there's any hidden/phantom volume that was created and is eating up space. No such thing found, only MacHD and MobileBackups, which is showing as 0kb. In lieu of any other solution in future I might consider trashing it, but we'll see.  

We're currently re-indexing the Mac HD to see if we get any major changes in the numbers. Failing that, I'll be running an HD and permissions verification from the recovery system just to be sure. Once the index is done, I'll also have to check the other MacHD/master folders, i.e. System and Library and so on, in case there's something about them to tip me off--including simply being larger than expected. 

Again, I am a bit confused as I've never seen the space-eating problem be relegated to images alone, nor described as "previews". This one's new to me. So, what am I missing/not noticing/in need of?

Info:
MacBook
Pro, Mac OS X (10.7.4), Fully updated, no previous issues

View 6 Replies View Related

MacBook Pro :: Save Pictures Directly As JPEG Instead Of Having To Save Them As Preview Document

Nov 30, 2014

When I right click to save a picture online, it doesn't give me the opportunity to save something as a JPEG. I instead have to save it as a preview and then export it to JPEG. This seems like something relatively new.

Info:
OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.3)

View 4 Replies View Related

Applications :: Picture Looks Different In Finder Preview Than In Preview App?

May 23, 2009

Whats up. I have a picture which someone has edited to make funny. The edited picture shows up in Preview the application with a text box saying something. But in Finder's preview I see the raw picture. Whats going on there and how do i see the full picture the way Finder's Preview sees it.

Yes it's a picture a lady friend sent me

View 4 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: How To Get Preview Window To Display On MBA

Jun 12, 2012

When I open preview the window never appears. The Preview menu is present. The four-finger swipe down will show me all the files I have opened previously. But when I select one, nothing happens. Every now and again, I can get a document to open but generally I give up. This has been going on for a while.I've tried menu file>open , option-click - file open with in finder, I've tried pdf documents etc.The other thing that has been bugging me is the inability to close files. When I do actually get a preview window to display, the side bar includes a variety of files I have opened previously. Actually, I think it has kept every last file I have ever opened in preview....disconcerting actually.

Info:
Macbook Air - 13", Mac OS X (10.6.5), Dell Laptop XP

View 4 Replies View Related

MacBook Pro :: Document Opened On External Display Is Displayed On The Primary One?

May 22, 2012

Whenever I want to open an image or document on my external display, it is displayed on the primary display (the MBP one). It's annoying, the image or document should open on the display from where it was double-clicked. 

Info:
MacBook Pro, Mac OS X (10.7.3)

View 9 Replies View Related

OS X V10.7 Lion :: Viewing Many PDF Files (not All) Which Display A Completely Black Document?

May 29, 2012

I am having problems viewing many PDF files (not all) which display a completely black document, always condensed to one page.  I'm suspicious of recent Adobe changes, but have no handle on how to proceed. 

View 4 Replies View Related







Copyrights 2005-15 www.BigResource.com, All rights reserved